Burn, Re-write, Re-read Book Tag

burn rewrite reread book tag

Hi guys! Today I’m back with another tag. I was tagged by Frances @ Nightjar’s Jar of Books to dothr Burn, Re-Write, Re-Read Book Tag and this looked to be so funny that I had to do it 🙂 .  Thank you Frances for tagging me 🙂 .

Rules:

1. Randomly choose 3 books you’ve read. (Use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads “read” shelf.*)

2. For each group of three books, decide which book you’d burn, re-write, or re-read.

3. Repeat until you complete three rounds (or five!).

Round 1

1

Burn:

I didn’t hate The Casual Vacancy but from these three books this is the one I would have to burn. I’m not planning on re-reading it and actually I wouldn’t want to re-write it too.

Re-Write:

Let’s get this straight, I wouldn’t re-write P.S I Still Love You. I would re-write To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in a way that book two wasn’t needed. I still think that this book was unnecessary and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before could have been a little bit longer.

Re-Read:

I actually don’t want to re-read any of these books, at least not now, but if I had to re-read one of them it would have been Garden Spells because that book is amazing. It’s so good. If you like magic realism you should try this one.

Round 2

2

Burn:

Really?? Why do I have to burn one of these books?? I don’t want too. Okay, if I really had to choose one to burn, right now it would be Looking for Alaska. Don’t get me wrong, I loved that book but I think I wouldn’t like it so much right now.

Re-Write:

I would definitely re-write Wanting More. I loved that book and it’s a book that could have slight improvements so I would definitely re-write so it could be even better.

Re-Read:

Is there any doubt that I would want to re-read Unravel Me??? NO. I loved the Shatter Me series so I would re-read this book anytime.

Round 3

3

Burn:

This round is so easy. I would definitely burn Wokini (the book with the orange cover). I only read that book because Nicholas Sparks was a co-writer but I had no idea it was about spirituality. Also, I read this book years ago and I can’t even remember what was about.

Re-Write:

Another Nicholas Sparks book 😛 . I would re-write Message in a Bottle. I don’t have any reason to do that but it was my only option to re-write.

Re-Read:

Obviously from these three books I would want to re-read City of Lost Souls. I actually want to re-read The Mortal Instruments soon (but it’s so many books).

Round 4

4

Burn:

How can I choose a book to burn from these three?? It’s impossible. Do I have to?? Okay, I would burn The Fault in Our Stars. I’m not happy with this decision but I can’t do anything else. Also, I just realized that I managed to burn two John Green books in this tag.

Re-Write:

I can’t re-write The Night Circus because that book is perfect so I would have to re-write Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Once again there’s no particular reason for this decision.

Re-Read:

This isn’t even fair to the other two books because none stood a chance against The Night Circus. I loved this book, it’s one of my favorite books ever and I’m actually thinking on re-reading it soon 😀

Round 5

5

Burn:

Well another difficult round but for different reasons. To be honest I would like to burn two of these books but because I can only choose one I’ll say that I would burn In Her Eyes. The book wasn’t bad but it was missing a lot of stuff.

Re-Write:

I would have to re-write Delirium. It’s a book that would need a lot of re-writing but what can I do?

Re-Read:

I’m not planning to re-read any of these books but if I had to re-read one of them I would choose Vanishing Girls because from these three books this one is my favorite.


These are my picks for the Burn, Re-Write, Re-Read Book Tag. Once again I’m tagging everyone who wants to do this tag to do it because it was so much fum 😀 .

21 thoughts on “Burn, Re-write, Re-read Book Tag

  1. Round 4 is possibly the most difficult choice ever but I think I agree completely with your decision. While I love John Green’s books I like the other two too much to burn them. Plus The NIght Circus is one my all time faves so I would have to reread it! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Burn, Re-Write, Re-Read Tag – Soaked In Notes

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – April | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a comment