Things that Only Book Lovers will Understand

things that only book lovers will understand

Hi guys!! Today I’m back another post related to my Book Lovers series (I need a better name so if you have any ideas tell me). The theme for today is Things that Only a Book Lover will Understand. Before I start this post if you want to watch my previous post related to this you just have to go here:

Now that you saw the previous post let’s see some of the things you will never hear from a book lover.

  • Wanting to buy all the books

1

  • When you don’t sleep because you’re reading a really good book

2

  • The guilt over letting this happen

3

  • Being the only one in your group that understands your own literary references

4

  • Not being able to choose a favorite book

5

  • Not liking a movie adaptation because the book is so much better

6

  • All the feels when you read a really good book

7

  • The feeling when you finish a really good book

8

  • The struggle of waiting for a sequel (which reminds me. Have I told you about this post post 😛 )

9

  • Falling in love with some of the characters

10

  • How fictional characters ruin your real life expectations

11

  • When a character dies and you feel empty inside

12

  • You’re always poor

13

  • This…

14

  • … or even this

15

  • Wanting this but not being able to have it

16

So do you agree with these??  Tell me in the comments 🙂

28 thoughts on “Things that Only Book Lovers will Understand

  1. Hahaha! I agree with this 150%! And i love the stick figure on the sofa with all those reading positions…i was like….that’s so me!!! These book lover posts are so funny. 🙂

    – Hafsa x

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Hufflepuff #5 | The Writing Hufflepuff

  3. Pingback: September Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a comment