Book Traveling Thursdays #46 – Favorite Book of 2016 so far

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is We’re halway through 2016. Choose your favorite book of the year so far. My favorite book of 2016 so far was A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. However this book only has a couple of covers so today I’m choosing my second favorite that is Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (I’m pretty sure no one is surprised with this choice :P). This book has everything and I loved it. That’s why it has been one of my favorites so far. So let’s see a few covers:

Original Cover:

originsl

I love this cover. Just look at it, it’s gorgeous. I love the color scheme and everything about this cover. The best thing about it is that image is something that happens in the book and I love that they decided to use it as a book cover.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

This book will only be released here by the end of October so I still don’t know how the cover will be. However, if the published keeps doing what they’ve been doing with Cassandra Clare’s books in here I’m predicting that the cover will be pretty similar to the original one and I support that.

Favorite Covers:

favorite covers

As I said before, I love the original cover. I also really like the Waterstones Signed Special Edition. It’s gorgeous with all that angelic runes engraved. Another one of my favorite is the cover from Bulgaria. Just look at it. I love how similar but also how different it is from the original cover and I love that it features the same scene as the original one.

Least Favorite Cover:

italy

This cover is from Italy and once again I don’t like it at all. In Italy they’ve been using this style of cover since the first book of The Mortal Instruments and there isn’t one that I like. I don’t like their cover at all. And who’s that girl?? Is that Emma?? You do know that she doesn’t have blue eyes, right?

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

18 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #46 – Favorite Book of 2016 so far

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – June | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a comment