Book Traveling Thursdays #16 – Favorite Diverse Book

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. This weeks theme is Everyone loves Diverse Books. Choose your favorite diverse book. For this week I decided to choose one of my favorite books of 2015. The book is Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. Let’s go see some covers.

Original Cover:

original.jpg

I absolutely love this cover. I love the colors and how colorful it is, I love the illustrations. This cover is just beautiful and it’s impossible not to love it.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

This hasn’t happened in a while but unfortunately this book wasn’t released here yet. However, the rights were bought and I think it’s going to be published here in 2016.

Favorite Covers:

favorites.jpg

As I said before I love the original cover. I also like the brazilian cover because it has the same feeling but I don’t like it as much as the original cover mainly because I don’t like the font.

Least Favorite Cover:

least favorite czech republic

Because this book is pretty recent there aren’t a lot of different covers and this one is the only one I don’t like. This cover is from Czech Republic and how don’t like it at all. I don’t like the colors and I don’t like the image used. For me this looks like a bad coloring book.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂 .

15 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #16 – Favorite Diverse Book

  1. Pingback: December Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  2. Pingback: Book Traveling Thursdays #82 – Contemporary Reads | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a comment