Top 10 Read Authors

Today I was trying to think what I should write about because I had no ideas. I could do a tag but I will be doing a lot of tags in the next weeks so I didn’t want to do it today. I decided that I could my Top 10 Read Authors. This list is going to be a little bit weird because I’m going to be talking about authors that I haven’t read in a few years but I’ve read a lot of books by these authors and they have to be in this list. So let’s start my top 10.

4 Books

Colleen Hoover

With the obsession I’ve been having with Colleen Hoover’s books, the probability of this number increase in the next few weeks is really, really high… trust me.

5 Books

Sarah Addison Allen

John Green

Gayle Forman

Jane Austen

What do I have to say about these authors? First of all, I don’t think I need to explain the Jane Austen thing. I’ve read all of her novels with the exception of Emma (I started the book but I didn’t like it so…) and I love all of them. The other three.. we are talking about authors that as soon as their books are out I will read them, except the Sarah Addison Allen books because I always wait to have them released in portuguese so they don’t mess my bookshelf. I want them to look well. Which reminds me, if you never read anything by Sarah Addison Allen you should. Her books always a little bit of magic and are amazing.

6 Books

Santa Montefiore

Have you ever heard about Meet me Under the Ombu Tree? It’s an amazing book. And what I like about Santa Montefiore’s books is that they can go from the main character childhood to his adulthood and I think that is amazing because you can see the characters development during the different stages of life.

7 Books

Lesley Pearse

I love that Lesley Pearse writes Historical Fiction Romance and I’ve tried to read all of her books that were released in Portugal. She writes amazing books and really big books… They scared me at first but I’m ok with that now

9 Books

Cassandra Clare

Nora Roberts

I think I don’t need to explain the Cassandra Clare thing. I love everything that has to do with the shadowhunters world and, obviously, I’ve read all of her books (Who’s excited with the new TV show?? I don’t know what to expect). About Nora Roberts. A thing you should know is that Nora Roberts is very popular in Portugal. Anyone who reads knows who she is. This means that I’ve read a few of her books when I was younger (but older than 18 =) ).

And the author I’ve read the most is with…

16 Books

Nicholas Sparks

I’m a hopeless romantic and I don’t care with what people say. As soon as Nicholas Sparks releases a book I will read it. I have to. That’s why I’ve read 16 of his books. I have one left and its the one he wrote with is brothers Three Weeks with my Brother. I really have to read it.

What about you? What are your Top 10 Read Authors?

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Read Authors

  1. I absolutely looove Confess By Coleen Hoover! I mean come on you have not LIVED till you have read that book! BTW great top read authors!
    Hafsa x

    Like

Leave a comment