Book Covers Around the World #5

Hi guys. Today I bring you another edition of Book Covers Around the World. Today the book series chosen is Harry Potter. Let’s be real, Harry Potter one of the best known book series ever so I needed to do this. Because we are talking about such  successful books today I will only talk about some of the british and american editions because there are a lot, like a lot of different editions and I would have to stay here a whole week to talk about all of them. So yeah, today I’m talking about some of the british and american editions. Maybe I will do a post about international editions in a few weeks. But first let’s start this post.

Bloomsbury Children’s Edition

harry potter 2

These are the original covers and I think that is common sense when I say that everyone likes these covers. These covers really represent the plot and story of each book and I like that this is something that happens in almost of the different editions.

Original Scholastic Edition

harry potter 1

These are the american covers. I love these covers mostly because these where the covers that were used in the portuguese editions which means that I grew up looking for these covers every time I went book shopping. They were there every time. Once again the different images represent the plot for each book and I quite like it.

Bloomsbury Adult Edition

harry potter 5

These are the first adult covers that were released in the UK. Once again each cover is right for the plot of each book but I don’t like these. I don’t know why. Maybe because they are to adult or because I’m used to the other covers. I just don’t like these as much. But at least these aren’t the worst covers. Want to see what I’m talking about??

Bloomsbury New Adult Edition

harry potter 6

THESE… These covers are just terrible. These covers are the new adult editions and they are just terrible. I know that the background image is related with each book but that doesn’t help. I don’t like how different they are and how the only thing you see in these covers is the title and the author name. I don’t understand what the cover designers had in their heads when they did these.

Bloomsbury Signature Edition

harry potter 3

Once again these covers are amazing and relatable to the plot. These would be best adult covers than the last ones. I like how these covers are designed and how they look a little bit growth up.

15th Anniversary Edition

harry potter 4

These are my favorite covers. I really want to buy the box set. They are so amazing. And the best part is that when you have all the books in the bookshelf the spines have Hogwarts like this:

It’s amazing. Just tell me the truth. Don’t you want to have this box set in your bookshelf?? I would love to have it.

So this is it. What did you think? Which one is your favourite? Don’t forget, if you want to see the different covers for one particular book tell me in the comments. It could be the next one.

7 thoughts on “Book Covers Around the World #5

  1. I am a huge fan of harry potter since the beginning!!
    I read all of the books of the serie, i have all the DVDs and i have some stuff related to the harry potter world!
    I’m a Potterhead!! 😉
    You should read “the beedle the bard” that is the book that Dumbledore left for Hermione in the last book of the season.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

