All The Ways You Saved Me (Love Unplugged #1) by Jamie Howard – eARC Review

All The Ways You Saved Me (Love Unplugged, #1)Publication Date:

November 1st, 2016

Publisher:

Swerve

Goodreads Synopsis:

Bianca Easton is the perfect senator’s daughter.

Law school? Check.

Camera-ready smile? Check.

A dull and boring existence? Double check.

But that was before. Before she lost her best and only friend in a tragic accident. Before she found that friend’s unfinished bucket list. Definitely before she turned her life upside-down by deciding to stay in New York for six months to finish it.

It’s while she’s checking off her first item on the list–buy coffee for a stranger–that she meets Ian Mathis. Between the tattoo sleeve curling up his right arm, his guitar-roughened fingertips, and the secrets shadowing his past, he’s a complication Bianca doesn’t need but desperately wants.

With every item they cross off the list together, Bianca uncovers a piece of herself that she’s buried under what’s expected, all the while breaking her own rules by falling hard for Ian. But when her six months run out, Bianca has to decide if she’s willing to risk her empty but picture-perfect life for a chance at real, messy love.

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher in exchange for an honest review

Once again this was a buddy read with Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions so go check her blog the next few days to read her thoughts about this book :).

A few months ago I read Jamie Howard’s book Until It’s Right and I loved it. Being my first Jamie Howard book I didn’t know what to expect but it was everything I needed. So when I was asked to read and review All The Ways You Saved Me I jumped to the opportunity right away because I knew I would love it.

I really loved this story and the way it was told. I loved that it was about Bianca finding her own path and getting out of her parents control. It was great to see her growth and to see her find her happiness and finding out what she liked to do. I also really liked Bianca overall. She was great girl who only had to find her strength to fight her parents decisions and fight for her dreams. I also really liked Ian even if he was a quite a mystery sometimes. It didn’t took me long to understand why he became the way he was but his story was so heartbreaking and full of lost. Here’s the thing, This book is told mostly from Bianca’s POV but we have a few chapters from Ian’s POV in the past. Basically we see what happened to him in the past 8 years and we see why he became the person he is. I just felt so bad for him most of the times and I just wanted to protect my little cinnamon roll. Why do bad things have to happen to good people??  Not only I liked the characters individually but I also loved them as a couple.  The start of their relationship might have been kind of weird but it got so much better… they had an amazing chemistry. And I have to say that I loved how much they helped each other becoming better people and fighting their demons… basically I loved how they saved each other.

Not only I loved Bianca and Ian but I also loved the side characters. Harper, Bianca’s best friend, was funny as hell and such a breath of fresh air… she was awesome. I also loved Rachel and Ben and I hope the next book is about them because I need to know what’s going on between those two and I was to see them together. I really want to read the other books in this series and see where it’s going to take these characters.

At one point of this book I was getting scared because I was getting some Ugly Love vibes and I loved that book so I was afraid this book would be a disappointment because of that. Good thing it wasn’t. While it did remind me of Ugly Love sometimes I still enjoyed this story a lot and I loved how deep it was.

Overall, I really liked this book and, once again, I want to read more books written by Jamie Howard, especially if we’re talking about a book about Ben and Rachel XD. If you love to read New Adult romances you should read this one for sure because it won’t disappoint you.

Rating:

4.5 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

3 thoughts on “All The Ways You Saved Me (Love Unplugged #1) by Jamie Howard – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: All The Ways You Saved Me (Jamie Howard) – My Tiny Obsessions

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – October | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: The Feeling of Forever (Love Unplugged #2) by Jamie Howard – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

