Until It’s Right by Jamie Howard – eARC Review

Until It's RightPublication Date:

March 1st, 2016

Publisher:

St. Martin’s Press

Goodreads Synopsis:

Haley Mitchell is tired of moping. With her broken heart repaired with a thick layer of duct tape, she’s ready to put her ex behind her and move on. After a chance encounter in a club, she’s convinced she’s met Mr. Perfect. But when he accidentally gives her the wrong number, the stranger on the other end of her texts becomes her confidant.

Kyle Lawson has always had more luck with computers than women. So when the new temp, Haley, arrives, he has the misfortune of falling for her, only to land firmly in the friend zone. But when he learns the mysterious woman he’s been texting is actually Haley, he keeps the entire thing a secret.

As things move straight from platonic to decidedly hot, Kyle must come clean about his secret texting identity and risk losing the woman he’s fallen in love with.

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

A couple of weeks ago Cristina @My Tiny Obsessions reviewed this book and once I read her review I knew I wanted to read this book because we read basically the same books and I knew that if she loved this one I would probably love it too. Luckily this book was still on NetGalley so I was able to read it right away.

Let me just tell you, she was right about this book. I loved this book and how cute it was. I loved the main characters (especially Kyle and how cute and nerdy he was) and I loved that it had the dual POV because recently I’ve became real fond of dual POV’s on New Adult books. I loved Haley and Kyle’s story and how they became friends before anything else. I really liked that. I think it was possible to see the character growth by the end of the book and I really enjoyed that. I can’t forget about Haley and Kyle’s friends and family (at least part of them). They were amazing and pretty cool and I wouldn’t mind to have a book about Kyle’s brother, Brian, because he was pretty funny and I liked him. There was a few things that I wouldn’t want to happen but I do understand why they happened and the book was still great anyway. This book was everything I was needing when I read it 🙂 .

Overall, I really liked this book and I want to read more book written by Jamie Howard. If you love to read New Adult romances you should read this one because it won’t disappoint you.

Rating:

4.5 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

7 thoughts on “Until It’s Right by Jamie Howard – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  2. Pingback: Book Recommendations: New Adult | Part II | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: All The Ways You Saved Me (Love Unplugged #1) by Jamie Howard – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

