Undecided by Julianna Keyes – eARC Review

29247999Publication Date:

April 4th, 2016

Publisher:

Julianna Keyes

Goodreads Synopsis:

Nora Kincaid has one goal for her second year of college: be invisible. Last year’s all-party-no-study strategy resulted in three failed classes and two criminal charges, and if she messes up again she’ll lose her scholarship. But there’s one problem with her plan for invisibility, and his name is Crosbie Lucas: infamous party king, general hellraiser…and her new roommate’s best friend.

Crosbie’s reckless reputation and well-known sexcapades aren’t part of Nora’s studious new strategy, but as she’s quickly learning, her new plan is also really boring. When Crosbie’s unexpected gestures of friendship pull her head out of her books long enough to see past his cocky veneer, she’s surprised to find a flawed and funny guy beneath it all. The muscles don’t hurt, either.

But as Nora starts to fall for Crosbie, the weight of one of last year’s bad decisions grows even heavier. Because three failing grades and two misdemeanors are nothing compared to the one big secret she’s hiding…

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

I heard about this book after Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions recommended it to me. She knows how much I love this kind of books and thought I would love this one. She was right, I absolutely loved this book.

First let’s start by talking about what everyone who read this books says: there is no love triangle in this book. I know you might look to the cover and think that but it’s not true and I was happy for knowing that. Also, there’s almost no drama at all. There are few things that happen but that are solved as soon as the characters talk about it. But let’s start for the beginning and talk about the characters, I loved the characters in this book and I’m not talking only about Nora and Crosbie, I’m also talking about Crosbie BFF and Nora’s roommate, Kellan (who by the way is hilarious), and about Nora’s friends, Marcela and Nate. I absolutely loved these characters. I also loved that all of these characters had problems and they seemed real. Nora and Crosbie were the most perfect couple together and I loved how they supported each other. Those two were the best when they were together and had an amazing chemistry. I also loved the story and the writing. Basically I loved everything about this book.

Overall, this was an amazing and funny read. I highly recommend it to everyone especially if you love NA because you won’t be disappointed with this one. I can’t wait to read more books by Julianna Keyes and even more if these books are about Marcela and Nate or about Kellan because I would love to read more things about the characters.

Rating:

4.5 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

13 thoughts on “Undecided by Julianna Keyes – eARC Review

  1. This book sounds really good. I also don’t like books with love triangles and a lot of drama. Great review! Is it still on NetGalley?

    Like

  2. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: Book Recommendations: New Adult | Part II | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  4. Pingback: Spring Reads Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  5. Pingback: Undeclared (Burnham College #2) by Julianna Keyes – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  6. Pingback: Bad Princess by Julianna Keyes – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a comment