Spring Reads Wrap-Up

spring reads wrapup header

Hi guys! Today is the first day of Summerand because of that I decided to see if I read the books I had on my Spring TBR. During Spring I read 40 books, which is a lot for me, and because of that I’m not showing every book I’ve read. Instead I showing you the book I had on my TBR and also a few of favorite Spring Reads. So let’s see some of the books I’ve read in the past few months.

spring reads

As you can see I’ve read 8 of the books I really wanted to read during spring and I’m reading the ninth one (I started The Unexpected Everything last night so I’ll finish it soon :D). The only one I haven’t read is When we Collided. To be honest I haven’t even got the book so it would be pretty difficult to read it :P. Overall I really loved all the books I wanted to read in spring. I think I rated 3 of them 5 stars and I rated the one with the lowest rating 4 stars which is amazing .So here is the list to the books I’ve read with links to my reviews so you can read what I thought about each one of them.

Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassandra Clare – 5 out of 5 Stars

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas – 5 out of 5 Stars (more like infinite stars and not only 5 because this was amazing)

November 9 by Colleen Hoover – 5 out of 5 Stars

The One That Got Away (The Kingston Ale House Series #1) by A.J. Pine – 4 out of 5 Stars

Catch You (Love Me, I’m Famous #0.5) by M.H. Soars – 4 out of 5 Stars

Undecided by Julianna Keyes – 4.5 out of 5 Stars

The Year We Fell Down (The Ivy Years #1) by Sarina Bowen – 4 out of 5 Stars

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – 4 out of 5 Stars

As I said before I read some amazing books during the spring. Let me tell you that by now Lady Midnight, A Court of Mist and Fury and November 9 are on my list of favorite books of 2016 so far. Actually I’m almost sure that ACOMAF will be my favorite book of 2016 because I can’t see something being more amazing than that but I might be wrong :P. While I had some amazing books on my Spring TBR I still read more amazing books so here’s some of my other favorite Spring Reads:

favorites

Waking Olivia by Elizabeth O’Roark – 4.5 out of 5 Stars

More Than Music (Chasing the Dream #1) by Elizabeth Briggs – 4.5 out of 5 Stars

That Thing Between Eli & Gwen by J.J. McAvoy- 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Hustler by Meghan Quinn and Jessica Prince – 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird #2) by Claudia Gray – 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Crazy, Stupid, Fauxmance (Creative HeArts #3) by Shellee Roberts – 4.5 out of 5 Stars

In Your Dreams (Falling #4) by Ginger Scott – 4 out of 5 Stars (review will be coming out in the next few days)

Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods – 4 out of 5 Stars

The Rule Book (The Rule Breakers #1) by Jennifer Blackwood – 4 out of 5 Stars

The Girl From Everywhere (The Girl from Everywhere #1) by Heidi Heilig – 4 out of 5 Stars


These are some of my favorite books read during the spring. While I had a few books that I didn’t like that much I still think I had a few successful reading months. What about you?? Which books did you read during spring and which ones were your favorites??

10 thoughts on “Spring Reads Wrap-Up

  1. Your favorite books for 2016 are also my fav books for 2016. I love all books by SJ mass, Colleen Hoover and Cassie. Also I’ve been hearing good things about Ten thousand skies above you but I’m not sure if I’ll pick it up. I didn’t enjoy the first book that much

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Summer Reads | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – June | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  4. Pingback: Summer Reads Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

