Beyond the Books #13

beyond the books header 4

Hi guys! The first day of August is in two days which means it’s time for my monthly feature Beyond the Books where I talk about all the random things I’ve been watching or loving during that month. July was another weird month for me. A lot of things happened in my professional life which led me to change jobs in the middle of the month.  Because of that I wasn’t really in the mood to do a lot of stuff. Good thing I’m starting to get set on my new job and it’s way less stressful than the past one. This means that in July I didn’t do a lot. For starters, I didn’t watch any TV shows. I still watched a few things that I ended up loving during the month so I’ll have a few things to talk about. Let’s see what I’ve been watching and listening to.

movies

Dirty Dancing (2017)

I know that I watched this already when it was first released and I didn’t like it at all but it was on TV here in Portugal in the beginning of the month and I had to watch it again. I didn’t like it but I thought it was better than the first time I watched it. Let’s just all agree Abigail was a terrible Baby… and don’t make me talk about the ending. I also still think Lisa and Penny stole the show and I love them.

Spider-Man: Homecoming

You know how much I love the Marvel Universe right?? You can’t imagine how excited I got when I first heard of the new Spider-Man and when I saw the first footage. So, obviously, me and Cristina went to the movies to watch it on opening weekend and we loved it. I just have to tell you, I absolutely adore Tom Holland and he’s the cutest little thing ever. Also, can we have more snarky Zendaya?? She wasn’t in that movie enough time.

Coyote Ugly

Things everyone should know about me: I LOVE Coyote Ugly. I don’t care what anyone thinks. I’ve loved that movie since it was released, I love the soundtrack, I basically love everything about it. Did I watch it twice this month? YES, I DID. You know how TV is. If they air something they’ll probably air it a few more times and that’s what happened with Coyote Ugly and that’s why I watched it twice. I just know that I still love that movie and I’m obsessed with the soundtrack again.

music

I’ve been listening to the same songs over and over again for the past few months which means this past month I listened to a lot of Imagine Dragons. I also listened to a lot of Dirty Dancing and Coyote Ugly songs. I’m also still pretty much obsessed with Yuri!!! on Ice opening so I’ve been listening to it since it’s finally on Spotify. I love those soundtracks okay?? But here’s a playlist of some of the things I’ve been listening to:

others

Disney Tsum Tsums

I don’t know if I ever talked about this but I’ve been obsessed with Tsum Tsum’s for a long time. I have had a few for a long time but my collection just grew a lot in the past weeks and I’m blaming that to my lack of self-control and the Disney Store sales. I just thing Tsum Tsum’s are adorable and they look great on my bookshelf, okay?? Anyway, I got 6 new ones in the past few weeks and my collection looks like this right now (by the way, I know Toothless is not from Disney and that’s not a Tsum Tsum but he’s still adorable and he needs to make an appearance XD):

Here’s what I’ve been doing Beyond the Books during the month of July. I’ll be back next month to see with I ended up doing in August. If you like any of the things that I’ve talked about don’t forget to comment too so we can fangirl about it :D. And if you have any recommendation don’t forget to tell me in the comments.

 

12 thoughts on “Beyond the Books #13

  1. Those tsum tsums are just the cutest!!! I haven’t watched Spider-Man Homecoming yet (I was planning on going with my bf but then we broke up so yeah xD) but I might just go alone soon! Way too excited to care about if I’m going alone or not hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    • It grew a bit one me but I still don’t like it that much. I can tell you that I don’t hate new Johnny as much as the first time I first watched the movie. I think that might be related to the tons of times I watched the Try video XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have yet to watch Dirty Dancing, but I really want to!! And, also I want to see Spiderman Homecoming so badly!! But the closest theatre to me is almost 2 hours away so I haven’t been able to get out there. Guess I just have to wait until it comes to Netflix…. when will that be??? (not soon enough).
    Great post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The original one right?? Becaus eif you have to watch one Dirty Dancing you need to watch the original. Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey are the best!. That sucks. I don’t know when it will be on Netflix but it will be a few months still. But you need to watch it eventually. It’s so funny

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – July 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  4. History Maker is on Spotify?!!! Omg I didn’t know that but that’s great news. Now I won’t listen to anything else for a while haha

    I too have an obsession with Tsum Tsums. They’re just so cute?? And they do look great on shelves. Love your collection 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

