WWW Wednesday #28: July 25th 2017

www-header

Hi guys! It’s time for another WWW Wednesday, a weekly meme hosted by Sam Taking On A World Of Words where the goal of this meme is to answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

So here’s what I’ve been reading and plan on read the next week: 

I’m finally reading Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han and I’m enjoying it but I have to be honest with you, I’m getting a point where I don’t like young adult as much as before. I’m still liking this one a lot even if I still think Lara Jean can be immature as hell.

This past week I read Eye Candy, which I didn’t like at all, Cross Check and The Pact. I really enjoyed these last two.

Next week I’ll try to read Steadfast and maybe The Dream Thieves because I’ve been waiting for to long to read this last one.

So here’s everything I’ve been reading and plan on read in the next couple of weeks. What about you? What are you currently reading and plan to read soon? Let me know about everything in the comments 😀

19 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #28: July 25th 2017

  1. Currently reading A Court of Mist and Fury. Read about a quarter of the book yesterday evening until I had to force myself to stop and go to sleep, haha.
    After this.. Probably the sequel.. Since I can’t stop myself from reading those books..
    Or maybe I’m starting The Raven Boys..
    Or maybe I should read some of my eARC’s..
    So many options.. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve just finished Nora Roberts The Next Always and now I don’t know what to start with. I have The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and a few other thrillers/mysteries waiting for me but I’m not sure if I want to read them. I’m writing my second contemporary romance novel and I sort of feel like I should stick to the genre to stay in the mood of romance.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I need to read Always and Forever. I need to buy it!
    Also I haven’t picked up a New Adult book in so long?! I need to. For me i’m currently reading Empire of Storms by Sarah J.MAAS just finished Queen of Shadows and next i’m not sure what i” move onto. I have a pile of books I need to hurry up and read. darn my book buying addiction

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Is Lara Jean still that immature? I’m really looking forward to reading Always and Forever, I’m sorry you’re not enjoying it as much as you could. 😦
    I’m not reading anything at the moment. I finished The Heir by Kiera Cass last night, and I hope I can start Cinder soon ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • She is!! Sometimes it feels like Kitty is older than her and she’s only 10. I enjoyed it but Lara Jean got to my nerves sometimes. I just feel like this book (and even the second one) weren’t that necessary. To be honest I gave up on The Selection books after the second one. America is also one of those characters who gets to my nerves and I’ve heard her daughter is not that better

      Liked by 1 person

      • I didn’t mind the second book that much, but I get what you’re saying. And I can definitely agree that Kitty seems older than what she really is!
        America got on my nerves sometimes as well, as did Eadlyn, but the books were so entertaining for me, I couldn’t put them down xD I think Eadlyn improved in the last book, tho.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – July 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

