Hello Forever (Hello Goodbye #2) by Sarina Bowen – eARC Review

Hello Forever (Pay it Forward, #2)Publication Date:

July 14th 2017

Publisher:

Rennie Road Books

Goodreads Synopsis:

A SINGLE BASKETBALL GAME CHANGES EVERYTHING…

When they were only teenagers, Axel and Caxton were caught making out in the woods at church camp. And afterward, Cax had disappeared from all the youth group activities.

Six years later, Axel is astonished to spot his first love’s face in the crowd of a college basketball game he’s watching on TV—at a school which has just offered him a job. It’s a thousand miles away, in a tiny rural town. But suddenly, he can’t wait to get there.

Cax can’t believe his eyes when Axel appears in the same Massachusetts town where he now lives. And he’s still just as drawn to Axel as ever. But he can’t let himself go there again, because loving Axel will mean giving up everything else he holds dear.

Both men have so much to lose. But as far as their love is concerned, it’s Hello Forever.

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the author in exchange for an honest review

Once again this was a buddy read with Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions so click HERE to read her thoughts about this book :).

By now you already know how much I love Sarina Bowen’s books so, as you might know, I was super excited to read Hello Forever, especially because I loved the first book in this series, Goodbye Paradise, and I had high expectations for this one. To be honest, I didn’t like it as much as the first one and as much as some Sarina Bowen’s books I’ve read before but it was still an enjoyable read.

Just like always, I loved the characters in this story. Both Axel and Cax were such great guys. I loved how open Axel was about his life and his relationship with his mom. I also loved how he always did everything to be happy and how he fought for that happiness. Cax was also a great guy. I loved how much he cared for his little brothers and he did everything for them even if he had to hide who he really was and if he wasn’t able to live a full life. I also really liked Axel and Cax together and how much they supported each other and also how much Axel helped Cax to try to be happy and not always follow his father’s lead. I have to tell that while I really liked their relationship everything just felt too fast for me. I understand that they grew together and they cared for each before but the last time they had seen each other they were just teenagers. I really doubt their feelings would be the same after 6 years without seeing or talking to each other. I still loved them together and they had an amazing chemistry. However, my favorite parts of this book had to be the ones where we could read about Josh and Caleb. I missed my babies so much!!

Once again, and like always, I loved the writing in this book and I also loved the story. I just would have liked it to be a little bit slower just like the previous book.

Overall, this was a great book even if it wasn’t as good as I was expecting. I still quite enjoyed it and I can’t wait to see what’s next for Sarina Bowen.

Rating:

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

One thought on “Hello Forever (Hello Goodbye #2) by Sarina Bowen – eARC Review

Leave a Reply

