The Lesson Plan (Extra Credit #3) by Charlotte Penn Clark – eARC Review

The Lesson Plan (Extra Credit, #3)Publication Date:

June 5th 2017

Publisher:

Victory Editing NetGalley Co-Op

Goodreads Synopsis:

The Nerd and the Geek.

Holly’s passion for computers almost got her suspended but at least she got Noah out of it. He’s her best friend—and if he wants more she has no clue.

Together they come up with a lesson plan to help Noah get his head out of his books and Holly get her eyes off a computer screen. But it turns out there’s plenty more to learn from each other. And even the best laid plans….

Extra Credit is a New Adult series that takes place on a college campus and puts three unlikely couples together to see what happens. Each novella is in dual point-of-view with a happy ending that can be read as a standalone, though they’re better together…! The series includes sexy times that are only meant for readers over 18.

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Once again this was a buddy read with Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions so click HERE to read her thoughts about this book :).

The Lesson Plan is one of those books for me. When I requested it I did it because the blurb sound interesting but in the end that’s not what I got at all because this book ended up being kind of “meh”. It was so “meh” that I even forgot about it… I’m not joking. I read this a month ago and I just realized I didn’t review it because I just forgot about it. As you can see I was kind of indifferent about it.

Here’s the thing, I didn’t hate this book and I didn’t hate the characters but I also didn’t love them. To be honest, I didn’t connect with the characters at all. Both Holly and Noah could have been awesome but in the end nothing really happened. There was barely any grow even if there was so much that could have had happened. I also didn’t love their relationship. I really liked them as friends and I was liking where their relationship was heading but it became kind of weird. They still had a cool chemistry and that’s always good.

Now here’s my main problem. There was barely any plot on this book. Nothing happened. Basically this was about them meeting and the building up to their relationship. I just would have liked something else to have happened.

Overall, while this was a fast read I still think that there was something missing that didn’t allow me to connect with the story and the characters. I still think some people might like it even if I wouldn’t recommend it.

Rating:

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

One thought on “The Lesson Plan (Extra Credit #3) by Charlotte Penn Clark – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – July 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

