Until It Fades by K.A. Tucker – eARC Review

Until It FadesPublication Date:

June 27th, 2017

Publisher:

Atria Books

Goodreads Synopsis:

Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania: population two thousand outside of tourist season.

And then one foggy night, on a lonely road back from another failed attempt at a relationship, Catherine saves a man’s life. It isn’t until after the police have arrived that Catherine realizes exactly who it is she has saved: Brett Madden, hockey icon and media darling.

Catherine has already had her fifteen minutes of fame and the last thing she wants is to have her past dragged back into the spotlight, only this time on a national stage. So she hides her identity. It works.

For a time.

But when she finds the man she saved standing on her doorstep, desperate to thank her, all that changes. What begins as an immediate friendship quickly turns into something neither of them expected. Something that Catherine isn’t sure she can handle; something that Catherine is afraid to trust.

Because how long can an extraordinary man like Brett be interested in an ordinary woman like Catherine…before the spark fades?

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

This was my first K.A. Tucker book so I really didn’t know what to expect but after reading the blurb I was really intrigued and I wanted to know more about it. Well, I can tell you that I ended up loving this book and everything about it.

First of all, I loved the characters. The main character, Cath, was such a great girl. She did a few mistakes in her past that ended up putting her in a difficult situation but she grew and she tries to have the best life for her and her daughter Brenna. I love how hard-working Cath is and how much she cares about her daughter and her family, even if her relationship with her family wasn’t always the best. Her life is not the easiest since she is a single mom and raises her kid alone but she does the best she can. Brett was also a great guy. Unlike Cath, he always had an easy life. He comes from a rich family and always had everything he needed. He was also an amazing hockey player. But while he had an easy life he struggles a lot with his accident and that might bring to his future and he career. But as I said, he was such an amazing guy. I love how much he helped Cath (and how much she helped him). To be honest, their relationship was the cutest thing ever. I love how they start as friends and only have something else when Cath is sure of it. They also an amazing chemistry and that always helps a lot. Another plus in this book was Brett’s relationship with Brenna. They were the cutest thing ever.

Another thing I really enjoyed in this book was that it wasn’t all about Cath and Brett. I loved how important their families and friends were in their story. Brett’s parents and Cath’s boss were awesome and it was impossible not to love them.

Since this was my first K.A. Tucker book I didn’t really knew what to expect from the writing but I loved it. Also, while this book is told only from Cath’s POV I still enjoyed how the author included some flashbacks so we could understand a little bit better what happened in Cath’s past… even if I wasn’t expecting some things to happening.

Overall, this was a great book. I loved everything about and I definitely recommend this to everyone else who loves some romance. I can’t wait to read more of K.A. Tucker’s books and find more awesomeness.

Rating:

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

One thought on “Until It Fades by K.A. Tucker – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – June 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

