Stay (WAGs #2) by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy – eARC Review

Stay (WAGs, #2)Publication Date:

June 20th, 2017

Publisher:

Rennie Road Books

Goodreads Synopsis:

Can you fall in love with someone you’ve never even met?

Hailey Taylor Emery has a hunch that her favorite client at Fetch–an anonymous virtual assistant service–is actually hockey star Matt Eriksson.

Although it’s against the rules for her to check his file, she’s 95% sure she spends at least part of each day texting with her lifelong crush and catering to his every need. Still nursing a wounded heart thanks to her recent breakup, Hailey is perfectly content with some harmless online flirting…until she has to meet her client. Face to face. Cue: utter panic.

Matt Eriksson is no stranger to heartbreak. He’s still not over the destruction of his marriage, and it sucks to be the only guy on the team who knows the truth–that hockey and long-term relationships are a toxic mix. He barely sees his kids, and dealing with his ex makes him feel insane. The only person in his life who seems to understand is someone who won’t show her pretty face.

But it’s nothing that a pair of fourth row hockey seats can’t fix. Hailey can’t resist the offer. Matt can’t resist Hailey. Good thing he doesn’t have to. Fire up the kiss cam!

Warning: Contains rabid hockey fans, misunderstood dick pics, hockey players at the opera and exploding ovaries.

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the authors in exchange for an honest review

Once again this was a buddy read with Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions so click HERE to read her thoughts about this book :).

Guys, it happened again… by now you know how much I love Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy’s books so I’m always excited when there’s an upcoming release either by one of them or by both. Obviously I was super excited the first time I heard about Stay so I was super happy when I got the opportunity to read this book before the release date. I can tell you that, as expected, I absolutely loved this book.

I loved both Hailey and Matt. They were such great people. I especially loved how they were the same but different. Both are hard-working people who already had a failed marriage (and both were kind of blindsided by the end of those marriages) and who know what they want to do with their lives but they are also different. I loved both of them alone but I absolutely adored them together. They were adorable most of the times. Their relationship was really great and I really enjoyed how they started out as friends and they got to know each other before anything else happened. Their relationship didn’t seem that fast. They also had tons of chemistry and that was great.

I also really liked the family and friendship aspect in this book. Matt’s twin daughters were the cutest thing ever and I loved their relationship with their dad and, later on, with Hailey. These relationships didn’t feel forced. I also loved Hailey’s best friend and how amazing of a friend she was. However, one of my favorite parts were the WAG’s I keep loving them more and more with each book. I would have loved to see more Wesmie but I’m happy that the WAG’s were so important.

Like I was expecting I loved the writing in this book. It’s told in a dual POV and Matt and Hailey have very distinct voices so it worked perfectly. I also loved how Sarina and Elle included some clues to a possible third book. I NEED THAT IN MY LIFE NOW!!! (especially because it might include a figure skater)

Overall, this was such an amazing book . Once again, Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy didn’t disappoint. I can’t wait to see what they bring out next. I % recommend this series to everyone else because these are such amazing books.

Rating:

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

One thought on “Stay (WAGs #2) by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – June 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

