Pride Month: LGBTQ+ Books I Want to Read

Hi guys! As you might know June is Pride Month and because of that during this month I’ll have a few posts featuring LGBTQ+ books. Today I decided I want to talk about LGBTQ+ Books I Want to Read. I’m one of those readers who reads anything she thinks she’ll like and I also don’t read that many hyped books but recently I realized I haven’t been reading that many LGBTQ+ books and when I do it’s mostly M/M romances. Because of that today I decided to feature some of the books I want to read. 

This is a short post because since I haven’t read any of these books I don’t have anything to say about it. However, I would love to hear your opinions about these and I’m also open for new recommendations and to find new books. So leave me your comments and tell me which are some of your favorite LGBTQ+ reads.

8 thoughts on “Pride Month: LGBTQ+ Books I Want to Read

  1. Ah I love posts like this because I get so many recommendations. Quite a few of these are already on my TBR or shelves waiting to be read. I read If I Was Your Girl last month and thought it was wonderful. I hope you enjoy everything you read this month! 🙂

    Like

  2. OMG Aristotle and Dante is just beautiful!! Another one that I liked a lot was “Two Boys Kissing” it is really good and discusses several topics.

    https://inkishkingdoms.wordpress.com/2016/04/20/i-bet-you-could-sometimes-find-all-the-mysteries-of-the-universe-in-someones-hand-benjamin-alire-saenz-―-aristotle-and-dante-discover-the-secrets-of-the-universe

    https://inkishkingdoms.wordpress.com/2016/12/13/there-are-all-these-moments-you-dont-think-you-will-survive-and-then-you-survive-―-david-levithan-two-boys-kissing

    I have The Song of Achilles and I need and want to read it for my own sake haha I almost bought “If I was your girl” it was on sale one day on Kindle… haha but I had bought one already.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Pride Month: Favorite LGBTQ+ Books | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – June 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

