Book Traveling Thursdays #79 – Spring Reads

wToday is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This week’s theme is Spring is here! Choose a book you want to read this Spring. As you might have seen a few weeks ago I wrote about some of the books I want to read this Spring (here) so I decided to use one of the books included on that list today. I ended up choosing Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde because I keep wearing a lot of amazing things about it and from people I trust and because I know I’ll love it. However, this book was only recently released so I’ll only be showing one cover today. Here is this book only cover:

Original and Favorite Cover:

Queens of Geek

Let’s be honest here, this cover is gorgeous and it’s also one of the reasons why I want to read this book. This cover is also why I’m thinking of dye my hair blue or pink… I thought this idea had left my mind a long time ago but it looks like I was wrong. Anyway, this is such a gorgeous cover… I LOVE IT!

 

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of this cover? Tell me in the comments 🙂

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #79 – Spring Reads

  1. I LOVE this cover, too. So pretty in a simplistic way. What color hair do you have now? My friend has black hair and dyed it this dark teal-ish blue. It is so pretty! And as it’s grown out, it looks even cooler.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – April 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

