Beyond the Books #9

beyond the books header 4

Hi guys! As you can see, it’s the beginning of a new month which means it’s time for my monthly feature Beyond the Books where I talk about all the random things I’ve been watching or loving during that month. March felt like such a long month that halfway through it I was already over it. Luckily April is here and so is spring and that makes me so much better. Also, I’ve been kind of busy so I barely had time to do anything but I think I need to address the fact that today The Girl Who Reads Too Much turns 2 today!! WHAT?? I don’t know how that was possible because at first I thought this wouldn’t last a long time (I didn’t have a good track keeping with previous blogs XD). But anyway, thank you everyone for making these 2 years amazing :D. But let’s talk about other things. While March was a long month it was still way better than February. All my slumps are long gone and because of that I had a few things I loved during the month so I’ll have a few things to talk about. Let’s see what I’ve been watching and listening to.

tv shows

Riverdale

So, I didn’t watch that much TV this past month I did watch one episode of two of Riverdale and I’m still loving it. I really need to catch up soon since the show is finally back. But anyway, I love this show and my love for Jughead keeps getting bigger with each episode (please never say this to Kat or she’ll give me hell for lecturing her on her love for Cole/Jughead, okay?? XD).

movies

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower is not only one of my favorite books ever but is also one of my favorite movies. I love everything about it and I especially love Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller. I just want to see those three together in a movie again. Anyway, one afternoon I decided to watch TV and found out the movie was on so I obviously stopped everything else I was doing and just watched the movie because I had to. I loved it as much as the past 100 times I watched it XD.

The Princess Diaries

Okay, this month the only movies I watched were on TV and most o them were movies I saw before and one of those movies was The Princess Diaries. I grew up watching that movie and it’s funny to go back, watch it again and see how different Anne Hathaway is from then. I just loved the movie once again. It’s cute and adorable and what’s in that movie not to love??

Resultado de imagem para the princess diaries gif

Age of Adaline

Here’s a movie I hadn’t watched before this month. I’ve been meaning to watch Age of Adaline since I first heard of it but I hadn’t for some reason. That changed in March, once again because it was airing on TV. I LOVED that movie. I knew I would enjoy it but not as much as I did. I really like the concept and while I was aware of a few things that would happen (because trailers nowadays tell almost everything) there were still a few things I didn’t expect. It was still a really cool movie.

music

There are three songs I’m obsessed with right now:

The Chainsmokers – Paris

Little Mix feat. Machine Gun Kelly – No More Sad Songs

Mia Rose feat. Salvador Seixas – Tudo para Dar

I also listened a lot to the Beauty and the Beast soundtrack to get ready for the movie… even if I still didn’t have time to watch it.

 But here are some of the songs I’ve been listening to:

others

This category will be kind of different this month… Guys, meet Chanel (or Nell like I normally call her).

My company for the morning 😺

A post shared by Cátia Jorge (@catiinha) on

Chanel is my new cat. Well, technically she’s my aunt’s cat but since we live together the cat is in my house and I love her. She’s the cutest little thing ever even when she’s scratching my hands, jumping all over my desk trying to steal everything and meowing a lot. I still love her anyway and she’s adorable. She has also been a big part of my life since February so I thought it was time to talk about her.

#cats #catstagram #kitten

Uma publicação compartilhada por Chanel (@theperksofbeingakittycat) em Mar 21, 2017 às 3:30 PDT


Here’s what I’ve been doing Beyond the Books during March. I’ll be back next month to see with I ended up doing in April. If you like any of the things that I’ve talked about don’t forget to comment too so we can fangirl about it :D. And if you have any recommendation don’t forget to tell me in the comments.

9 thoughts on “Beyond the Books #9

  1. OMG! (Don’t worry, I am going to ignore the fact that our challenge kept me from talking about Cole/Juggie for 3 WEEKS. We talked about that enough 😛 ) I AM SO HAPPY YOU LIKED THE AGE OF ADALINE! I’ve been in love with this movie from the first time I set eyes upon it. I just ajkdfhasdkjfhasdkjf it’s so beautiful and Michiel Huisman is my weakness …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m obsessed with Little Mix No more sad songs recently too and How Far Ill Go!
    You’re cat is seriously so cute, I love her little black section on her nose. Gosh my heart is melting ❤

    I also need to watch Age of Adaline too!

    Like

  3. Originally, I thought Riverdale was just ok, but I’m really getting into it now! Love Jughead, but Betty annoys the crap out of me (and her stupid mean mum)!
    Looks like you had a fun month 😀

    Like

  4. Age of Adaline is an AMAZING movie. I have watched it a lot of time on tv.
    I REALLY wanna watch Riverdale but I can’t right now because of studies but I will soon. I have heard nothing but awesome things about it. Also, Cole *-*

    Like

  5. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – April 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

