Book Traveling Thursdays #76 – International Women’s Day

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This week’s theme is Yesterday was International Women’s Day. Choose a book with a strong female MC. There are a lot of books I could choose for this week because luckily there are tons of books out there with a strong female main character. However, I ended up choosing a book with only a cover… why? Because Joss is one of the strongest female characters I ever read about and she goes through so much things that I can’t even wait to see where her journey takes her next. Also, I just finished this book last week and I still have the need to talk about it XD. There’s also the fact that I already used most of the books I can think about for this theme in the previous weeks. The book for this week is A Boy Like You by Ginger Scott. Here is the cover for this book:

Original Cover and Favorite Cover:

A Boy Like You

Great Cátia, really great… you were able to choose a book that features a guy in a cover when the week theme is strong female characters -_-‘. I’m sorry for doing it okay?? Joss is still an amazing character and I’m pretty sure she’ll be in the cover of the next book :P. Anyway, I quite enjoy the cover for this book. I normally don’t like faces but I’m okay with it when the model’s face is mostly covered. I also really love the fact that it’s a simple cover you know? There’s not a lot in there and it makes everything even better.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of this cover? Tell me in the comments 🙂

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays #76 – International Women’s Day

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – March 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

