T5W – Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump: 

– Winter is a hard season for a lot of people and many of us are slumpy. Let’s talk about some books that are great for getting you out of a slump! –

This week’s theme came in the perfect moment because I’m in the middle of a reading slump. February hasn’t been the best month for me and there’s a lot of things happening and that’s all making me read less and less so let’s just hope things start to get better soon. While this is my first real slump and I don’t know which books would work for me I think that some of the best books to get you out of a slump are your favorite reads, especially if you read the easier ones. So that’s what I choose for this theme, some of my favorite books that I think would take me from a slump. Here are my choices:

t5w-out-of-slump-reads

These are some Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump . What about you? What did you include in your top?

5 thoughts on “T5W – Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump

  1. I have never read Simon vs the Homo Sapiens before but the novel seems like it gets lots of hype… maybe I should check it out? I’m not really in a reading slump right now, however, I was in the past months (December/January). Adorkable seems like something I could definitely fall in love with.

    Great post!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – February 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

