2017 New Adult Reading Challenge – January Update

header-final

Hi guys! With the new year everyone has new reading challenges and in 2017, as you might know, I decided to create a 2017 New Adult Reading Challenge. I keep failing in all the challenges I start but because I created this one I’m trying do a good as I can. To try to keep up with this challenge I’ll have a monthly update so we all can see my progress on it. This challenge has two different parts on it. First of all, I’m trying to read as much new adult books as I can so I can keep progressing in the different categories. So far, I’m aiming for NA Advanced category, which means I’ll have to read 36 new adult books this year, but I really hope I can read even more. The second part of this challenge is a reading bingo that I’m also trying to complete.

In January, from the 12 books I read 5 of them were new adult and they all fit in some bingo categories. This means that I’m on the brick of getting to the NA Newbie category which means I’ve read 6 books. But anyway, Here’s my progress in the month of January for the New Adult Reading Challenge:

updated-bingo-january

1. Book set in college

2. Hyped Book

3. Debut Novel

4. 2017 Release

5. New Adult best seller

6. Book about friendship

7. Book with music or art

8. Book out of your comfort zone

9. Book based on its cover

10. Diverse novel

11. A LGBT novel or with a LGBT characters

12. New to you author

13. Book you can finish in one day

14. Start a series

15. Book that makes you laugh

The Rule Maker by Jennifer Blackwood

16. Book set in the summer

17. Book you knew nothing about

18. A re-read

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

19. Book about a road trip

More than Distance by Elizabeth Briggs

20. Book recommendation

21. One word title

22. Book about sports

Good Boy by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

23. Book on the bottom of your TBR

How not to Let Go by Emily Foster

24. Book with only male POV

I actually managed to do a good job in January and I completed 5 of the 24 categories.

What about you? Are you participating in this reading challenge or any other challenge?? Tell me in the comments so we can talk about it 🙂

5 thoughts on “2017 New Adult Reading Challenge – January Update

  1. I actually participated in this challenge in the Fall and failed miserably. Now I’m participating in a year-long challenge called Travelling the Pages and the goal is to read more diverse books

    Like

  2. Pingback: 2017 NEW ADULT READING CHALLENGE – To Be Read

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – February 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

