T5W – Current Favorites that Aren’t Books

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Current Favorites that Aren’t Books: 

– What are some things you are tired of seeing that are trends in publishing? Maybe something that pops up on a lot of covers these days, or the popularity of certain tropes in a particular genre? Let it out! –

The Royals

The Royals has got to be one of my favorite TV shows right now. I just love everything about it. Technically not everything. I hate when Len and Jasper are unhappy and that breaks my heart but I learned how to deal with it. Still, season 3 has been great and my love for this show grows at each episode.

I Don’t Want to Live Forever – Zayn Malik feat. Taylor Swift

It’s not a secret that I love Taylor Swift. It has been like that since before she released Fearless over 8 years ago and it will be like that for a long time even if her music style changes. Obviously, I was super happy when I first listened to I Don’t Want to Live Forever (which she recorded with Zayn Mailk) even if I don’t give a damn for 50 Shades of Darker. Everything got even better when the video was a released and now I love everything about this song. Also, kudos for the red glitter lips in the video Taylor. I love it!!

Sweet Like Candy Parfum

ariana_grande-sweet_like_candy-edp_30ml_-2b_gratis_bodylotion_100ml-edp_30ml_-2b_gratis_bodylotion_100ml_600x600

Fun fact: for some reason I always end up getting celebrity fragrances even when I’m not looking for celebrity fragrances. In December I was looking for a new fragrance and I saw a really cute package when I entered in a store so went there to see if I liked the smell or not. I loved the smell and only realized that was Ariana Grande’s new fragrance Sweet Like Candy. My mom ended up getting it for my birthday and I’ve been using it every day since then. I just love the smell of it. Also, the package is adorable and looks great in my bedroom.

Pink Strawberry Candle

primark-candle

 

I got this candle from Primark mostly because I love the unicorn mug but I also love the scent and I’ve been burning it almost everyday. I should have gotten a few more to store.

Baking

I’ve been wanting a KitchenAid stand mixer for a long time but I never got it because it’s crazy expensive but I did just get a cheaper stand mixer and I’m in love with it so I’ve been baking like crazy. Actually, I’ve ben baking a lot before getting it but this only makes me want to bake more cookies. I also, got some Stitch cookie cutters so my cookies have been looking cute as hell.

These are some of my Current Favorites that Aren’t Books. What about you? What did you include in your top?

4 thoughts on “T5W – Current Favorites that Aren’t Books

  1. Omg having a stand mixer would make baking/cooking so much easier! Right now I have a really small hand-held one and the other day I was mixing dough with it and it literally started smoking!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – February 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

