T5W – 2017 Goals

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is 2017 Goals : 

– These do not need to be reading goals specifically, they can be any goals you want to talk about. Reading goals, blog/channel/instagram goals, personal goals…anything! –

Read at least 65 books

Like every year I’m participating on the Goodreads Reading Challenge. In 2016 I read 139 books but I spent 9 months of 2016 being unemployed and having all the time in the world to read. Now that I don’t have as much time I decided to set my reading goal a little bit lower and I’ll want to read at least 65 books. In the last case scenario I’ll have to be constantly changing the number of books I want to read just like I did last year.

Complete the New Adult Reading Bingo

As you might know I decided to create a New Adult Reading Challenge for 2017. So this year not only I’ll try to read more new adult novels but I also want to complete the New Adult Reading Bingo. Let’s just hope it happens.

Read more fantasy and more non-fiction

In 2016 I read mostly contemporary romances and while I loved I really want to go back to read more fantasy like I used to do. I also want to read more non-fiction because there are a lot of non-fiction books out there that I’ve been meaning to read for a really long time.

Control myself a little bit more on NetGalley

I might have a small problem with the NetGalley request button but I’m trying to change that. I really want to keep having my ratio above 80% and I really want to read all the books I still have on my shelf so in 2017 I hope to request fewer books and to read and review most of them on time.

Read more diverse books

I think this one is pretty self-explanatory. Like everyone else I’ve been aware of everything that is said in the book community and I agree that is important to read more diverse books and support more diverse authors so I hope I’ll do it more in 2017.

These are some of mine 2017 Reading Goals. What about you? What are some of your goals?

21 thoughts on “T5W – 2017 Goals

  1. I just stumbled across your blog and I love it! This is such a good idea! I wanted to write a post about the New Year, but this is so fun. I have a lot of similar goals for myself that also include writing more and stuff. I hope you succeed in doing all these things!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Seasons of Book Blogging Tag (2017 Edition) | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Great goals- I myself have to read a lot more! I love books and the world they create and drag you in, but I’ve been so stressed I’ve felt like I had no time- now though I’m ready again. I hope you reach your goals and good luck 🙂 ❤

    Like

  4. I think I can help you reach your reading goals!

    I know reading out of your comfort zone can be, well, uncomfortable, so here is how to make it a little easier. Reading book reviews allows you to have an idea of what a book is about before you read it, and you also get to hear somebody else’s opinion on that book. That will make you more excited to read the book!

    I post book reviews over inspirational, nonfiction books, which have a lot more to offer than most people give them credit for. Please stop by and read my reviews at thewrightread.com

    Like

  5. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – January 2017 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

