T5W – Characters I Used to Love but Don’t Anymore

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Characters You Used to Love but Don’t Anymore : 

– These are the characters who you used to adore, but now you don’t. Maybe they changed a lot. Maybe you outgrew them. Maybe your outlook changed and now you can’t stand them. Maybe you don’t even hate them, you just are neutral about them when you used to run a fan blog about them. –

I’m going tobe honest here, I love almost all of the characters I used to love. Normally I’m great at judging characters and if I start loving them I’ll love them forever. However, there are a few characters that I stopped loving throughout the books or even characters from books I’ve read a long time ago that I don’t love anymore. But anyway, here’s my top for this week:

t5w-characters-i-dont-love-anymore

Edward – Twilight

I’m one of those girls who loved Edward. However, now that I had time to think about his behavior I think he was kind of creepy. It’s just weird. His behavior is also one of the reasons why I won’t re-read the books. I know I would hate it if I read it now.

Tris and Four – Divergent

Oh Tris and Four… I used to love the two of you so much (especially Four) But now I don’t really like both of you. What I felt about Tris changed in Allegiant because she kept doing dumb things. However, I still loved Four after that. But with time I changed my opinion about the whole series. I started seeing problems every and especially with the characters and that’s when I stopped loving Four too. I just don’t care about them anymore.

Adam – Shatter Me

Here’s the thing, when I started reading Shatter Me I couldn’t understand why people loved Warner. I also couldn’t understand why people didn’t talk that much about Adam. I learned why in Unravel Me and especially Ignite Me. Adam just started to frustrate me a lot, just like it happened to a lot of people who read these books, and I just couldn’t deal with him anymore. So yeah, I don’t care about him anymore. Sorry Adam

Tamlin – A Court of Thorns and Roses

I know a lot od people had problems with Tamlin in A Court of Thorns and Roses but I loved him anyway. I loved him so much that I was scared to read A Court of Mist and Fury because I knew Feysand would happen (and good thing it did… Feysand 4EVER XD). I was right to be scared because my opinion about Tamlin completely changed in ACOMAF. I know Tamlin was not perfect in ACOTAR but everything got worst in ACOMAF. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to forgive him for what happened.

These are some of my Characters You Used to Love but Don’t Anymore . What about you? Which characters did you include in your tops this week?

8 thoughts on “T5W – Characters I Used to Love but Don’t Anymore

  1. Tris and Tamlin were a couple of my used to loves for this week. Tris just bugs me now (I like Four still a little bit) and Tamlin is just a tool now. I loved him in ACOTAR but he seriously went downhill in ACOMAF. I also used to love Augustus from TFIOS, I still like him but it’s not the love I used to have! Chaol was another one for me that I used to think he was perfect but then his attitude changed and some of the things he said were mean. I do like him a bit better now that he resolved things at the end of QoS!

    Like

  2. aha, I honestly never liked Tris or Four, I only finished those books because of the story and side characters. But Tamlin was a big change for me, I was so blinded when I first read ACOTAR but then ACOMAF set me straight.

    Like

  3. I loved Tamlin as well in ACOTAR so when the reports of Rhysand came about I was like what…. no that can’t happen. But then ACOMAF happened and now I’m the same – I don’t think i’ll forgive him. WE NEED BOOK 3!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – November | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

