Book Traveling Thursdays #62 – National Author’s Day

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This week’s theme is National Author’s Day was a couple of days ago… choose a book written by one of your favorite authors. I’ve had to think about this theme a little bit but after giving it a little thought I decided to use one of Colleen Hoover’s books. I love her books and every time she announces a new one I get super excited so I had to choose one of her books. She’s definitely one of my favorite authors. Because I already used some of her books in previous weeks I decided to go with one I hadn’t used yet… I still don’t understand what took me so long XD. But anyway, today’s book is Ugly Love. So let’s see some covers for this book:

Original and Favorite Cover:

Ugly Love

I love this cover. I love how the title it’s so big and I love the colors used. It’s just a gorgeous cover. I also really like that this cover has a meaning to the book. It’s something that you don’t realize right away but this means something… you just have to believe in me XD. So yeah, this one is definitely my favorite cover.

 

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

Amor Cruel

I like the portuguese cover and how similar it is to the original one. This one is not one of my favorites because I don’t like the color scheme as much. But overall, still a great cover and good thing to maintain it similar to the original.

 

Least Favorite Covers:

least-favorite-covers

Italy    –    UK    –    Netherlands    –    Slovakia

The first cover looks too cute. I think it would be a better cover for a cute contemporary novel and not Ugly Love. I don’t even know what to say about the other three. I just want them to stop using weird stock images to these covers. None of this look good… well, the UK one is not that bad but I still don’t like it, especially because I already saw that pic in other book covers.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #62 – National Author’s Day

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – November | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

