T5W – Inaccurate Book Covers

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Inaccurate Book Covers Today’s theme is not easy. For some reason I can’t really think about inaccurate book covers. Because of that I’m also including covers where the models are not a good representation of the characters in the book itself. I just think that if you decided to include models in covers they better have some similar features to the book characters okay? But anyway, here’s my top for this week:

t5w-innacurate-covers

Undecided by Julianna Keyes

This might be one of the most inaccurate covers ever… WHY? Because anyone that looks at that cover thinks that this book has a love triangle, right? It doesn’t! There is no love triangle in this book so I can’t understand why there’s a second guy in the cover. Good thing they changed the cover after that (even if I like this one better).

The One That Got Away by A.J. Pine

I’m not really happy with the cover changes in this series. I really liked the original ones. It’s even worse when I think that the models are not an accurate representation of the characters. I’m sorry, I love Jamie, a lot, but the guy doesn’t have that many abs. So, who’s that guy?? Because it’s not Jamie for sure.

Until It’s Right by Jamie Howard

Don’t get me wrong, I do like this cover but I think it’s not a real representation of the book itself. If you look at the cover you might think there’s a lot of sex but it doesn’t. It has sex but the amount it’s not even close to the other new adult books I read. Also, there’s some other stuff that is important in the book.

Crazy, Stupid, Fauxmance by Shellee Roberts

I only have one problem with this cover… is that supposed to be Mariely?? Because she would never wear a dress like that. She loves to wear vintage clothes and it would have been way more accurate if the model actual had a vintage dress.

The Proverbial Mr. Universe by Maria La Serra

Why do I think this cover is inaccurate?? Because I could never imagine Nick and Olivia in a situation like the  photo in the cover. It would never happen, mainly because of Olivia, and I can’t even imagine them like that for some reason.

These are some books I think have Inaccurate Book Covers. What about you? Which books did you include in your tops this week?

6 thoughts on “T5W – Inaccurate Book Covers

  1. Covers truly do bear a lot of weight! Eerily, an older copy of Robert Jordan’s ‘Eye of the World’ cover features four boys…But the story only featured three. This was because Jordan scrapped the later character (who he claimed to introduce in a later installment) in later drafts, after the cover was made.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – October | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

