T5W – Characters I Wouldn’t Want to Trade Places With

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Characters You Wouldn’t Want to Trade Places WithThis topic wasn’t that difficult at all. LEt’s be honest, as much as I love some books I would never trade places with some of them for various reasons. So here’s my top for this week:

t5w-characters-i-wouldnt-want-to-be

Katniss – The Hunger Games 

I’m pretty sure this will be a popular name in this week’s T5W because  who would want to trade places with Katniss?? No one. I’m pretty sure I would be the first one to go on The Hunger Games. I just don’t have good survival instincts so I need to stay away from this kind of situations XD.

Juliette – Shatter Me

I love Juliette, i really do. There are good reasons to want to trade places with her (*cough* Warner *cough*) but I would hate to be in her place especially at the beginning of the series. I don’t really think I would like to have a deathly touch and I would hate if people were afraid of me. I just wouldn’t like it and not even Warner would make me want to make trade places with her.

Mara Dyer – The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

That would never happen. The poor girl goes through a lot in the Mara Dyer series and she’s kind of crazy so it would be better to never trade places with her. Once again, there’s only one reason that would make me want to trade places with her but not even Noah would be enough for all the craziness that Mara goes through.

Lilac – Starbound Trilogy

Who would want to get lost in an abandoned planet?? No one!! Who would want to go through what Lilac goes through in These Broken Stars?? No one. I loved the book, it was amazing but I wouldn’t like to trade places with Lilac at all.

Kady – The Illuminae Files

I’m the first one to admit that traveling in space has to be super cool. I admit it. I’m also the first to admit that I would never want to be in Kady’s place because that girl has to deal with a lot of things like deaths, weird diseases, destruction, crazy AIs… EVERYTHING

These are some of the Characters I Wouldn’t Want to Trade Places With. What about you? Which characters wouldn’t you trade places with?

19 thoughts on “T5W – Characters I Wouldn’t Want to Trade Places With

  1. Ugh– for sure not Kady and Katniss. I’m not a hardass enough for that. I also wouldn’t want to trade places with Ophelia from Hamlet; too much emotional abuse and sadness! And I think Harry Potter… his life was pretty rough and there is so much pressure for him to win.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

