Book Traveling Thursdays #57 – Fall Time!

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is Fall is just around the corner! Choose a book that brings you warm feelings. For this week I decided to go with November 9 by Colleen Hoover because I loved this book and this book brought all the feels. Also, I loved Fallon and Ben and their story. So let’s see a few covers:

Original Cover:

original

I love this cover. I love the concept, especially because Ben is a writer, and I love the colors. I really, really, really love this color. I also love how big the 9 is and the overall look of this cover. It’s beautiful.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

pt

I had no idea about this until 10 minutes ago but it looks like November 9 is going to be released in Portugal next monday. Now if they only released Slammed too. But let’s talk about the cover. I really don’t like this cover. I like that the part with Colleen Hoover’s name is similar to all the other CoHo books published in here but that it. I really don’t like anything else in this cover. For me it don’t work at all and I really don’t like the title’s font.

Favorite Covers:

favorite-covers

US   –    UK

As I said before, I really like the original cover. I also really like the UK cover. It’s cute and different from the original one  and I like how it looks.

Least Favorite Covers:

least-favorite-covers

Portugal    –    Illustrated Version

I really don’t like the portuguese cover but if I had to choose a least favorite one I would have to say that is the illustrated version. I really don’t like it and I can’t understand. I hate the guy standing in the middle of the cover, it looks weird. I also don’t think it looks like a Colleen Hoover book.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

10 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #57 – Fall Time!

  1. Pingback: » Sunshine Blogger AwardDeath by Tsundoku

Leave a Reply

