Landing the Air Marshal (Snowpocalypse #1) by Jennifer Blackwood – eARC Review

Landing the Air Marshal (Snowpocalypse, #1)Publication Date:

September 12th, 2016

Publisher:

Entangled Publishing LLC

Goodreads Synopsis:

It was meant to be a one-night stand. One wicked night with an irresistibly sexy passenger. That’s all Air Marshal Gage Michaels can afford–his career comes before everything else. Too bad the snowpocalpyse of the century has different plans for him and Abby Winters. Before the night’s over, they find themselves snowed in at the most luxurious hotel in the city.

Abby’s scouting job of a NYC penthouse should be quick, simple, and definitely shouldn’t include a sexy-as-hell man messing up the 3000 count sheets that will be featured in her company’s next blockbuster hit. Not when she’s up for a promotion that could skyrocket her entire career in the film industry. Still, she can’t refuse what the weather gods so obviously want her to have. She’ll give in, just this once.

Leaving is tougher than either of them could have imagined. But they’re two people who have nothing in common, living on opposite coasts. There’s no way they can ever be together. Right?

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher in exchange for an honest review

A few months ago I read my first Jennifer Blackwood, The Rule Book, and I loved it so when I was given the opportunity to read and review Landing the Air Marshal I knew I had to do it. Good thing I did because I really enjoyed this book.

Landing the Air Marshal is different from The Rule Book in a lot of aspects and I loved it for it. I know I really enjoyed that one but I love when authors can still write different stories. First of all, one of my big “problems” with The Rule Book (which is not a problem at all) was that it was too tame. It was one of those books that had a lot of potential to be super hot but it wasn’t. Well, let me tell you that this one was the complete opposite and I loved it. I could have a lot of problems with this book because of that and because sometimes it’s too much but in this case it wasn’t and the chemistry between the characters helped a lot in this. So, if you want to read this book keep in mind that it has mature content and you might not feel that comfortable about it.

I really liked the characters in Landing the Air Marshal. Both Abby and Gage were too career-minded. They both put their career first for different reasons but it doesn’t mean that they don’t care about their families too, especially Gage. Because of this none of them has the time to be in a relationship. One of the things I really liked in this book was seeing how their relationship develop and them trying to figure out how that could fit on their lives because not only they put their careers first but also because they lived in opposite coasts. Here’s the thing, the book is mostly set in two days so you would think that it would have a big case of instalove. It doesn’t and I loved it for it. Yes, there is a big case of instalust but that’s it. By the end of those two days Abby and Gage feel like they need each other but they don’t feel that they love each other which is great because how could they love each other after two days? As I said before I really liked to see their relationship develop because the two days together were not only about sex, they talked about their lives and dreams and I loved it. I also really liked the side characters. Also, can we talk about how cool and fierce Abby is?? That girl won’t take any sh*t from no one and won’t accept to be treated like anything less than she is (unless she’s on a plane). I LOVED IT. They were not that important but I loved them anyway, especially Abby’s sister and Gage’s little niece. I would read a book about Abby’s sister, Ella. That’s a story that has a lot of potential :P.

This book is super fast to read and flew nicely. Once again I really liked Jennifer Blackwood’s writing style and I really liked that this book had a dual POV because it wouldn’t have been the same if it didn’t have Gage’s perspective on the whole thing.

Overall, this was an enjoyable read. I really enjoyed this one and if you’re in need of a romance you should give this one a try because you won’t get disappointed.

Rating:

4 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

3 thoughts on “Landing the Air Marshal (Snowpocalypse #1) by Jennifer Blackwood – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – September | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

