Book Traveling Thursdays #51 – Lazy Day Reads

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is Everyone needs at least on lazy day! Choose a book you would want to read in a lazy day at home or the beach. Because I don’t to go to the beach (yeah… I don’t which is weird since I grew up surrounded by beaches but I really don’t like beaches) I normally don’t have beach reads so today I choosing a book that would be perfect to read in a lazy day at home. I had a lot of choices and I could either go with a read book or a book on my TBR but in the end I decided to go with something written by Colleen Hoover. Why? Well, if I’m having a lazy day I’ll probably want to read a book in one sitting and which books have that effect on me?? Colleen Hoover’s books. That’s why today I’m choosing Confess, which is a book I’ve read already and loved. So let’s see a few covers:

Original Cover:
original

Let’s just all look at this cover and notice how gorgeous this is. I love everything about this cover. It’s simple but with still a lot of color. I like it and I love the colors used in here. I love how much it’s related to the book because painting is a big part in the book. I also like it has a girl’s face but it’s not hat evident. I only noticed the girl a long time after the book release.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

pt

Let’s just applaud Topseller for releasing this and other Colleen Hoover books in Portugal… well done Topseller (can you release Slammed too, please??). I really like that this time they decided to not use the original cover but do something similar. It really worked and I really like this cover. I don’t like it as much as the original one but it’s still an amazing cover.

Favorite Covers:

favorite covers confess

As I said before I love the original and portuguese covers. Both are great and I love it. I also really like the cover from Germany. I really like the painting, the colors and how simple the cover looks. Good job too Germany.

Least Favorite Covers:

least favorite covers confess

First of all, let me just say that there are no bad covers for this book. These three covers might be in my least favorites but it’s not because they’re bad, it’s just because I like the other covers more. I think the one I like less is the italian cover. I don’t the models and their position in the picture. The cover could have been way better, I like the french cover but there’s something missing in there. The cover from Indonesia had a lot of potential but it has too much happening and it’s too cluttered.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

13 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #51 – Lazy Day Reads

  1. Pingback: Book Traveling Thursdays #51 – Lazy Day Reads — The Girl Who Read Too Much – falkeadpackprointernational

  2. I love original!! soo pretty and with a nice idea! At first I thought that Indonesian cover looks kinda pretty and interesting in a way, but I agree with you, it has too much happening. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s what happened to me too. I originaly liked the Indonesian one but after looking at it for a few minutes it was just too much for me. It would be a gorgeous cover if it didn’t have that many things happening

      Like

  3. I agree with all your decisions in this, my absolute favourite is the original cover but Germany and Portugal’s are lovely too. I love how Portugal kept with the original theme but made it there own style! Not a fan of Italy’s, i’m not a fan of models on the front of books I like books without because then i’m going into it with a fresh mind whereas whenever I see a model I always end up picturing the characters to be like the models on the front. Or sometimes it’s the opposite and books have models on the front and your like huh this doesn’t even go…

    Like

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – August | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

