T5W – Books I Feel Differently About

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Books You Feel Differently AboutThis week I could have chosen that I ended up loving more after thinking about it or not liking that much as I did when I read. I ended up going with the books I like les now mostly because I had more choices than the ones I love more. I have never re-read any of these books but these are some books that I know that if I was going to re-read I wouldn’t like it as much and that I know that have a lot of problems. So here are my picks for this week.

T5W Books I've Changed my Mind

1. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

2. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

3. The Luxe by Anna Godbersen

4. Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

5. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

As you can see there are a few books that I would feel differently about if I re-read them and that’s actually the reason why I won’t re-read any of them… especially TwilightThe Luxe and Hush, Hush. Those are some books I’ve loved when I read it . I don’t want to hate these books and I prefer to keep not thinking about the faults these books had.

These are some Books I’ve Feel Differently About. What about you? Which books would you include in your top? 😀

15 thoughts on “T5W – Books I Feel Differently About

  1. Great Top 5! 😀 For some reason it’s always easier to find books that you like less, than books you like more…I tried to put more books I liked more, but ended up have 3 books I liked less, and 2 books I liked more…Oh well, at least I tried? :\
    My T5W!

    Like

  2. That’s an interesting choice. I bet Twilight is going to make the list of a lot of people today! 😂
    As for me, I would list every book but I would rumble too much ahah so I’d just let you know I also posted my choice for #T5W. Check it out if you are curious.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think the same. Twilight is a popular choice. I was going to ramble a lot about my choices but I really wanted to go read so I couldn’t spend a lot of time in this post XD

      Like

  3. I definitely agree with the three (Twilight, Delirium, and Hush Hush) that I’ve read on this list! I had considered rereading Hush, Hush multiple times but haven’t because I know I wouldn’t like it now.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When I first read Delirium I absolutely loved it but then I never bothered to reread the rest. I don’t know if I will ever reread it, I don’t know if I would enjoy it so much again. I actually lent my copy out to a friend and she never bothered to give it back, safe to say I no-longer lend her books (or anything for that matter) but I have book 2 on my bookshelf which I bought because it was on sale online for a hardcover on the UK version of Book Outlet so for £2.50 I was like STEAL. Although I’m probably never going to read it now… oops

    Like

  5. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – August | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

