The “I Messed Up” Book Tag

i messed up book tag

Hi guys! Today I’m back with yet another tag. I was tagged by Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions to do The “I Messed Up” Book Tag a few weeks ago and I thought it would be a good idea to answer to this tag today :D. Thank you Cristina for tagging me for this amazing tag 🙂 . Let’s see my picks for this tag 🙂


1. A Character Appearance that you Misread or Imagined Differently:

Normally I’m pretty bad with character’s appearance. I’m so bad that they are normally pretty different from what I imagine. That’s why I don’t even try to make fan castings XD . However, one character that I was really surprised to see when I saw some fan art was Kai for The Lunar Chronicles. I didn’t imagine him like that at all.

2. A Character Name that you’ve been Pronouncing Wrong:

Every single name in all the fantasy books??? I’m pretty sure I pronounce every single Sarah J. Maas character name wrong. Like Feyre. I can’t pronounce her name. I just can’t. Also, Chaol. I managed to start saying his name right but I still mess up a lot of times.

3. An Overused Trope that is your Guilty Pleasure:

Best friends turned lovers. Give me all the best friends turned lovers books. I want it. It’s just too cute and I love it.

4. A Cliché Character Type that you Like Better on Screen than Reading About:

I have no idea. I think I’m stealing Cristina’s answer because she had a great answer and it’s true. I don’t like innocent naive girls in books. I don’t hate them but they get to my nerves most of the times. However, I don’t have any problem with that in movies or tv shows.

5. A Word/Phrase you Learned Because of its Use in a Book:

If you were asking me something a celebrity says you would have your answer above. I say “I don’t wike it” way too much and I blame Chris Evans for that XD . I don’t use that many words/phrases from books but sometimes I use this: ?_? . This my friends is Sgt. James McNulty “WTF face” (he’s from Illuminae in case you didn’t know) and I use it way more often than I should because it’s funny (not that I use it that often).

6. Have You Ever not Read or Completed a Required Reading Book for School?

Yep. I know I should but I just couldn’t finish O Memorial do Convento by José Saramago. I think I didn’t even get to 15% of that book because it was too boring and difficult to read. But hey, good thing that was something that didn’t come out in my portuguese exam or I would had a terrible grade. Do I plan to read that book eventually?? Not really 😛

7. Have you Ever (or Wanted to) Skipped a Chapter from the Point of View of a Character you Weren’t Interested in?

I’m going to be honest here, I skipped most of the Simon Snow parts in Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. It’s not that I hated Simon or Baz (actually I love them) but I just wanted to know what was happening to Cath and Levi and I had to do it.

8. Have you Ever Cancelled Social Plans to Read a Book?

I can’t remember for sure but probably… Actually sometimes I say that I can’t go somewhere and end up reading the whole time. Sometimes I just have to… Books are important okay XD

I Tag:

Once again if you’re not interested in doing this tag you can just ignore it. These are my picks for the The “I Messed Up” Book Tag . What about you? What would be your answers?

25 thoughts on “The “I Messed Up” Book Tag

  1. I can’t do those fan casting things either! I always the ones that people make and I’m amazed that they get it right. It’s like, I know the character has blue eyes, I know the person is short, but putting two and two together? Impossible task for me. I always end up imagining people in the weirdest way possible that I know makes no sense, but that I can’t get out of my head (Mr. Gray from the Raven Cycle, if you’ve read it? I imagine him as Waluigi… the ?.? applies here, lmao)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel the same way. I just couldn’t do fan casting. I’m too bad at imagining how the characters are.
      I never read The Raven Cycle but I really want to read it soon, especially now that all the books are out 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: I Messed Up Book Tag! – Random Reads!

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – May | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

