T5W – Characters You Are Most Like

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Characters You Are Most LikeThis week theme was really difficult because I had no idea which characters I should choose. I knew one character I was going to put in this list but that was it. After looking to my read books for a little bit I got 5 characters that are perfect fr this week. I’m also using a TV show character that I’m almost sure a lot of you will identify with but we’ll see it later 😛 . But anyway, here are some characters I’m most like.

Bri Welsh – Wanting More

I know a lot of you haven’t read this book but when I was reading I kept thinking how similar I was to Bri in some ways. Bri is shy, quiet (you’ll be reading this a lot today XD) and she doesn’t like to party. This is me all over and in some ways we are really similar.

Wanting More (Love on Campus, #2)

Cress Darnel – The Lunar Chronicles

One of the reasons I loved Cress so much in this series is that I identified with her in a lot of aspects. She struggles in the middle of a lot of people and so do I. I’m not very good in the middle of crowds. She also talks to herself a lot and lives in her own little world and, once again, so do I. Most important thing of all she loves Thorne 😄 .

Hermione Granger – Harry Potter

This is a character I’m pretty sure will appear in a lot of tops today. I’m not brave like Hermione but I do love to read (obviously) and I like to think I’m smart. Also, I really liked to study when I was younger and I love to keep learning stuff much like Hermione. Another thing I see in Hermione is how much she cares about her friends and how their friendship is above anything else.

Cath Avery – Fangirl

Once again, I really identify with Cath because she’s shy and prefers staying home reading than going out. She also loves to read and she’s a fangirl. There’s also this thing in which she lived in her sister’s shadow and doesn’t like to be the center of attentions and while I don’t have any sister I still feel a lot like this too. I always identified a lot with her so it’s obvious that she had to be in this list.

Rory Gilmore – Gilmore Girls

And here’s the only TV character I decided to use for this week post.I could have said that I’m a lot like Rory because she loves to read which is true but it’s not the only thing. I identify with her a lot because of the relationship she has with her mom and how important this is for her. I have a really close relationship with my mom, a lot like Rory and Lorelai, and I always saw myself a little bit by Rory. Another thing I really identify with is how shy she is when she meets someone but as soon as she’s comfortable with that person she goes back to her normal self. That’s me all over again 😛

 

These are some of the characters I’m most like. What about you? Which characters do you identify with??

20 thoughts on “T5W – Characters You Are Most Like

    • Everyone can participate in T5W. You just need to join the group on Goodreads and do a post about it. And you don’t have to participate every week if you don’t want to 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: A Little Less Lonely Book Tag – Signing On

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – May | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: You Asked, I Answer! | 700 Followers Q&A | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

