Book Traveling Thursdays #35 – Favorite Conclusion to a Series

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This weeks theme is Everything has an end!! Choose your favorite conclusion to a series. For this week theme I decided to choose one of my favorite books ever from one of my favorite series ever. The book is Winter by Marissa Meyer. I absolutely loved this book and I had to use it this week (I still love you Clockwork Princess but I had to make some choices 😛 ). Let’s see some covers.

Original and Favorite Cover:

original

I don’t have anything bad to say about this cover. Everything is gorgeous and I love all the choices they made for this cover. It’s beautiful.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

Unfortunately this book has yet to be released in Portugal but I think it might happen soon.

Least Favorite Covers:

least favorites

This book wasn’t released in a lot of countries so these are the only other editions out there. I don’t hate the russian cover. It’s pretty but they could have made it way more beautiful. I think there’s something missing. I don’t even know what to say about the other two covers. Is that supposed to be Winter in the french cover?? Because she doesn’t look like Winter at all. This cover could have been great if the girl in the cover looked like Winter. The cover from Germany is just too “meh”. I don’t hate it but I don’t like it.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

13 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #35 – Favorite Conclusion to a Series

  1. The French cover looks like it has Scarlet on the front which is just a bit ironic 😄 I agree with you on the Russian cover as well. I feel like composition wise it’s boring. Just a figure in a frame. The original cover is definitely the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – April | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

