T5W – Books with “Hard” Topics

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Books with “Hard” TopicsAs you might know I have read my fair share of books with mental illness, sexual assualt and other difficult topics so I’m really happy that I can share some of these books on this week T5W. Here’s my picks for this week.

t5w april 13

1. Dreaming of Antigone by Robin Bridges

2. All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

3. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

4. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

5. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

These are some of my Books with “Hard” Topics. What about you? Which do you have in your list?

13 thoughts on “T5W – Books with “Hard” Topics

  1. Great selection! I definitely agree with Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. You might also want to check out Rebecca Donovan’s “The Breathing Series”, Katy Regnery’s “Never Let You Go”, and Tarryn Fisher’s “Marrow”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have no clue what Dreaming of Antigone is about but the cover and title has me so intrigued! I’ve wanted to read Forbidden for a while but I’m also a little scared to. The topics in Hopeless are unreal! All of the twists in that book caught me by complete surprise. It was definitely a journey reading that book.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dreaming of Antigone only came out last month and isn’t that known. I know it because I had an ARC. Forbidden is really difficult to read. I can see why you’re scared. I wasn’t expecting that many twists on Hopeless. That book was a rollercoaster of emotions

      Like

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – April | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

