Catch You (Love Me, I’m Famous 0.5) by M.H. Soars – eARC Review

Catch You (Love Me, I'm Famous, #0.5)Publication Date:

April 12th, 2016

Publisher:

M. H. Soars

Goodreads Synopsis:

Pride and Prejudice meets Veronica Mars in this new Love Me, I’m Famous novella.

Kimberly
I had always thought Owen Whitfield fit the mold of the brainless jock perfectly. Group of idiot friends? Check. Vapid girlfriend? Check. Ego bigger than the moon? Check. As long as he stayed out of my way, coexisting with his kind was doable. Until one day our worlds collided, changing everything. He pissed me off so badly that I had no choice but to give him a taste of his own medicine. Little did I know that my act of revenge would come back to bite me in the ass. How was I supposed to know Owen would turn out to be the best partner in crime I could hope for?

Owen
I never paid much attention to Kimberly Dawson, but I knew who she was. Ice Queen was what we called her. She was gorgeous, no one could deny that. But she was also a condescending bitch which was enough reason for me to stay the hell away from her. She thought I was a dumb jock and that was okay until she came crashing into my life. Against my better judgment, I let her embroil me in her shenanigans, forcing us to spend too much time together. It was my doom. She got under my skin, she was all I could think about. I never thought I would be the knight in shining armor to anyone, not until she came along.

Author’s Note: Due to mature content, this novella is recommended to readers 18+

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Once again, and this shouldn’t come as a surprise to any of you, I read this book as a buddy read with Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions so you should go to her blog to see her thoughts about this book :).

Having read Wonderwall, the first book of the series, a few months ago (review here) I was really curious about this one and I requested it as soon as I saw it on NetGalley. I have to tall you that I liked this novella even more than the first book.

I loved the plot from this book. I loved how it had some mystery and how Kimmy and Owen were working towards finding the truth. I can see why people might think it’s a little bit like Veronica Mars. Not only I loved the main plot but I also loved the main characters Kimmy and Owen. They were great and had an amazing chemistry. I loved how they didn’t like each one that much at the beginning but how after start talking to each other they realized that they were not what they seemed to be. Because this novella is a prequel to the first book we had a few glimpses of Liv and Sebastian (the Wonderwall main characters) when they were younger and ,while they didn’t appeared that much, I really liked to see them in a few scenes. Also, another thing I really enjoyed is that it had a dual POV. I love when books have dual POV and this makes me happy every time.

My only main problem with this book is that I would love if this was a full novel instead of a novella because I think that Kimmy and Owen’s story could have been so much more developed and I would love to see more about them.

Overall, this was a really good novella. This was a fast-pacing and funny read and I can’t wait to read more books from this series. You should definitely give this one a try and even read the first book from this series if you love new adult romances.

Rating:

4 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

5 thoughts on “Catch You (Love Me, I’m Famous 0.5) by M.H. Soars – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: Catch You (M.H. Soars) – My Tiny Obsessions

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up – April | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: Spring Reads Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  4. Pingback: Sugar, We’re Going Down (Love Me, I’m Famous #2) by M.H. Soars – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

