Book Traveling Thursdays #32 – International Day of Happiness

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. This weeks theme is International Day of Happiness was celebrated a few days ago!! Choose a book that brings you joy. For this week theme I decided to choose a book that left me with a grin on my face at 2am and the books is The Fill-in Boyfriend by Kasie West. So let’s see a few covers for this book.

Original Cover:

original cover

I don’t know about you but I really like this cover. It’s cute and it screams contemporary to me. Also, it’s similar to some of the other Kasie West books and I really like it. This is a really cute cover.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

Once again this book has yet to be released in Portugal. Unfortunately young adult contemporary is not a big thing in here but we’re going in the right path and I’m pretty sure in a few months/years it will be something big.

Favorite Covers:

favorite covers

As I said before, I really like the original cover. I also really like the cover from Brazil. It has the same style as the original cover but with different colors. I like it. The only thing I would change would be the girl’s shoes. I don’t like that shoes 😛

Least Favorite Covers:

least favorite

I really don’t like these covers. The german cover makes me think of chick-lit and not young adult. The italian cover is just weird. Once again, I don’t like faces in covers. Please, stop with the faces.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #32 – International Day of Happiness

  1. I haven’t read that book, but I do like the covers you chose 😀 I think I like the Brazil cover the best, but I imagine that the original cover would look much prettier on my shelf (And I value how well it will look on my shelf more than the actual cover 😉 Not that they’re much different. . .)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

