Book Traveling Thursdays #31 – Father’s Day

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. This weeks theme is Father’s Day is celebrated in a couple of days in a few countries! Choose a book with an awesome father figure. For this week theme I decided to choose Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins because Lola has the most awesome dads out there and they are amazing. So let’s see a few covers for this book.

Original Cover:

original

Let’s all be honest here, this cover wasn’t the best cover out there. Yeah they might look like Lola and Cricket but I’m not feeling it. First of all, I don’t like faces in covers. Secondly, looks at Lola’s face. What kind of expression is that?? Good thing they decided to change these books covers.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

After the fail that Anna and the French Kiss was in Portugal (I’m still blaming that terrible cover) the publisher decided to not publish the remaining books so there’s no Lola and the Boy Next Door in Portugal.

Favorite Cover:

favorite

Let’s just look at this cover and appreciate how beautiful it is. I love it. It’s simple, it has San Francisco on the background. Gorgeous. Thank you publishers for changing these covers.

Least Favorite Covers:

least favorite

This book has some really bad covers. I have a few problems with these. My main problem with the first is that it has faces again but also that the girl doesn’t look like Lola at all. The second one, I don’t know why I don’t like it I just think is a weird cover. However I like that both these covers have San Francisco represented. The last one I don’t like because it doesn’t make me think of Lola at al. I also don’t like the drawing style.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #31 – Father’s Day

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  2. Pingback: Book Traveling Thursdays: Music – Reviews & Read-a-Thons

Leave a Reply

