Right Kind of Mistake: Book Two (Right Kind of Mistake #2) by Rebecca Thomas – eARC Review

Right Kind of Mistake: Book TwoPublication Date:

February 29th, 2016

Publisher:

Leap Books: SHINE

Goodreads Synopsis:

Continue on Cam and Haylie’s journey in the second volume of this NA hockey romance novella series.

Unlucky in love, Haylie Keene can’t believe she’s dating another hockey player–especially her ex boyfriend’s former teammate. Sexy as hell Cam Erickson is impossible to resist, but Haylie’s doubts keep her from jumping in with her whole heart. And when her ex makes a play to win her back, she’s completely torn.

Cam doesn’t know the meaning of giving less than a hundred percent, whether it’s to win a hockey game or Haylie’s heart. So when it looks like she might choose her cheating ex over him, he’s unwilling to sit the bench while she makes up her mind.

When Haylie realizes she might lose Cam, she knows she must fight to keep him. But can she thaw the ice around his heart before the last buzzer sounds on their relationship?

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Before I start this review let me tell you that if you don’t feel comfortable reading some mature content or if you’re too young this book is not for you.

I read the first volume of this book a few months ago (review HERE) so I was really excited to read this one and to finally get some closure. I was so happy to read this one because I liked it so much more than the first volume. The characters still felt the same way for me and I really liked them. Once again they had great scenes together and they had an amazing chemistry. I really liked Cam and how straightforward he was when talking about how he felt about Haylie. Because this book starts in the point that the first one ends Haylie still had a lot of doubts about Cam and sometimes I just wanted her to stop thinking a little bit and follow her heart. I know she had a lot of trust issues because of what happened to her before and I understand where she was coming from but sometimes it was too much. In the end Haylie did something I really didn’t like but I kind of understood why she did what she did and that she had to do something to get closure and be able to move on. My main problem with this book is that it was too short. The story was spilt in two volumes but I think that it would have worked better as a full length novel not only because it was still the same plot but also because it’s been too long since I’ve read volume one and I had already forgot about a few things that happened.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. It wasn’t perfect but it was better than the first one and I really enjoyed it. If you like new adult books you should give this one a try but try to read both volumes close to each other so you can have a better experience.

Rating:

4 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

One thought on “Right Kind of Mistake: Book Two (Right Kind of Mistake #2) by Rebecca Thomas – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

