Book Traveling Thursdays #30 – International Women’s Day

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. This weeks theme is It was International Women’s Day!! Choose a book with a badass heroine. For this week theme I decided to choose City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare because for me Isabelle Lightwood is one of the most badass girls in the series and in the books I’ve read so far. So let’s see a few covers of City of Fallen Angels.

tumblr_o3sshnEa061rbha6jo1_500

Original Cover:

original

Let’s be honest here. The original covers from The Mortal Instruments grew on me but they are not my favorite covers for a long shot. I like the style but I don’t like the girl’s face in this particular cover. But it’s not a bad cover.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

pt

The portuguese cover is pretty similar to the original one. The big difference is the font used. I think I still like the font from the original a little bit more.

Favorite Covers:

CoFA favorites

I really love the US and UK new covers. They are so beautiful. I already said before why I love the new US covers so much. I really like that all the main characters are featured and that the spines together form a beautiful image. In this one particularly the cover has Isabelle and that’s the main reason I decided to use this book from the series. I also really like the new UK covers. I love the designs used and how the colors are different in each book.

Least Favorite Covers:

least favoritesI really don’t like these covers for some reason. The first one makes me think of everything but Shadowhunters. The other two are similar to the original cover but I really don’t like the persons in the covers. I really don’t like it. It looks like a cheaper version of the original covers.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

17 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #30 – International Women’s Day

    • I know. I think if I was going to start it now I wouldn’t read it too. It’s just way too many books and too much hype around it. I’m happy I started it a long time before and before all the hype started

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

