T5W – Books that Feature Time Travel I want to Read

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Books That Feature Time Travel. I can only remember about one book that I’ve read that features time travel so I decided to change the theme a little bit and talk about a few books that feature time travel that I want to read. I’m still going to talk about the only book that comes to my mind that I’ve read. So here’s my list.

Book that Features Time Travel that I’ve Read

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon

Outlander (Outlander, #1)

As you might know, because I can’t stop talking about this, I loved Outlander and it was one of my favorite books of 2014 so if we’re talking about time traveling it’s pretty normal for me to talk about it 😀 . Also, the show is awesome and it’s one of my favorite shows so that’s an extra point for how amazing Outlander is.

Book that Features Time Travel that I want to Read

Ruby Red (The Ruby Red Trilogy #1) by Kerstin Gier

Ruby Red (Precious Stone Trilogy, #1)

Passenger (Passenger #1) by Alexandra Bracken

Passenger (Passenger, #1)

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

The Time Traveler's Wife

The Girl from Everywhere (The Girl from Everywhere #1) by Heidi Heilig

The Girl from Everywhere (The Girl from Everywhere, #1)

These are some of the books that feature time traveling that I really want to read. What about you? Which book featuring time travel is your favorite or do you want to read?

15 thoughts on “T5W – Books that Feature Time Travel I want to Read

  1. I recently read A Thousand Pieces of You which is kind of time *and* dimension travel and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it – looking forward to getting to the sequel hopefully soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I read that one too but I didn’t know if I should include it because it’s more traveling between different dimensions than time traveling. It was also a huge surprise for me. The second book is already out but I still need to read it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aah yes I know what you mean, it is a bit of a puzzle as to whether it is time travel or not. I’ve had the second book sitting waiting on my shelves for too long – must get to it soon. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. OUTLANDER!!! Seriously, I must have Jamie Frasier and if he happens to look just like Sam Heughan in real life then even better! I never knew how sexy kilts could be until reading this series and watching the show. Only a month away until season 2! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have been raving endlessly about The Girl From Everywhere, so when I saw that on your list I had to pop by and say READ IT!! It’s so good and the time travel in this is really cool. I’ve read a lot of time travel books and it can get old, but Heidi Heilig kind of refreshes it a bit with her unique take on it. Hope you like it! – ashley

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

