T5W – Worst Love Interests

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Worst Love Interests. This is a really difficult topic for me because I normally love all the love interest so I might have to cheat a little bit but here’s some of the worst love interests on my opinion.

Eric – I Wish by Elizabeth Langston

I Wish (I Wish, #1)

As much as I think that Eric is a good guy I really don’t like him as a love interest for Lacey mostly because I think they are together for the wrong reasons. Well, Lacey is in the relationship for the wrong reasons.

Adam – Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

This won’t come as a surprise for anyone. I loved Adam in the first book but he just became a terrible character that couldn’t accept that Juliette could take care of herself. I ended up having a lot of problems with him like a lot of other readers had too.

Aspen – The Selection by Kiera Cass

The Selection (The Selection, #1)

Let’s be honest here, we all knew that America would never choose Aspen. I still have to read The One but it was pretty obvious from the beginning that he never stood a chance. He was only there to make America doubt about everything.

Em – Now and Again by Jennifer Ellision

Now and Again

I’m cheating on this one because Em is not the love interest, she’s actually the main character. However, I had to include her because everything she did to Cole was stupid and sometimes really mean. I still can’t understand how he still wanted to be with her after being 2 years without seeing her because she ran away for no reason. Just, no. No, I can’t stand her.

These are some of the worst love interests on my opinion. What about you? Which are the worst love interests for you?

25 thoughts on “T5W – Worst Love Interests

  1. This is probably an unpopular opinion but I actually hated both love interests in Shatter Me, I didn’t like Adam and I did not like Warner at all. Towards the end, he started redeeming himself but overall I wouldn’t have been heartbroken if there hadn’t been any love interests at all

    Like

  2. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

