Book Traveling Thursdays #26 – Favorite Book Couple

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. This weeks theme is It’s almost Valentine’s Day! Choose your favorite couple. Once again this was a really complicated theme for me because I already used most of the books that have my favorite couples. However I was able to choose and for this week I decided to choose Outlander by Diana Gabaldon because you know, Jamie and Claire are amazing (especially Jamie ♥). Let’s see a few covers 😀

Original Cover:

original cover

Let’s be honest here, this cover is hideous and weird but we have to think that it was released in 1991 and the covers weren’t that good in that time.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

pt

Is it weird that I think that the portuguese cover is beautiful. I really do. I like the neutral colors used and how it looks like a drawing. Once again (and I don’t say this often) good job portuguese designers. I like this.

Favorite Covers:

favorite covers

I already said that I like the portuguese cover and it’s actually one of my favorites. I also really like the new editions of Outlander and especially the 20th anniversary edition. Both of these covers are so simple but so gorgeous. It’s impossible not to love them.

Least Favorite Covers:

least favorite

All these covers are pretty terrible. I know that this book has over 20 years and the covers before were a little bit weird but these covers are really ugly. I wouldn’t buy any of these. Good thing that the book ikeeps being re-released because that means new and more beautiful covers 😛

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

16 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #26 – Favorite Book Couple

  1. Pingback: Book Traveling Thursdays – Favorite book couple. | The Wild Readers

  2. Pingback: Book Traveling Thursdays – An underhyped book. – The Wild Readers

  3. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

