More Than Fashion (Chasing the Dream #3) by Elizabeth Briggs – Review

More Than Fashion (Chasing The Dream, #3)Publication Date:

July 30th, 2015

Publisher:

Victory Editing

Goodreads Synopsis: 

They’re enemies who will do anything to win…including each other.

When pre-med student Julie Hong wins a spot on a fashion design reality TV show, she celebrates by picking up a hot English guy in a hotel bar. But too many drinks leads to a night of embarrassment and a major hangover, and wow is she glad she’ll never see him again.

Until the show starts, and he’s on it too.

Julie quickly realizes she’s out of her league among the other designers, and Gavin Bennett, with his cocky grin and sexy accent, is her biggest competition. Julie can’t decide if she wants to kiss him or kill him. Or both.

After she’s almost kicked off, Julie convinces Gavin to pretend they’re sleeping together for the camera. The ploy works, but as they get closer to the show’s finale their fake relationship starts to become too real. But only one of them can win the show—and they might both end up heartbroken.

Review:

*I was provided a copy by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Before I start this review let me tell you that if you don’t feel comfortable reading some mature content or if you’re too young this book is not for you.

This book is book 4 from the Chasing the Dreams series. Having read More than ExesMore than Comics (review here) and More than Once (review here) I was really excited to read this book and I loved it.

I absolutely loved this book like I was expecting because I loved all the books I’ve read so far from this series. I really liked the characters. I already kind of knew Julie because this wasn’t the first time she appeared in the series so I knew I would love her character. I really liked that I was able to know more about her and her life. I also loved Gavin. He’s not Andy (from More Than Once) but he’s still amazing. What I loved about this book is the character development. I really liked to see them changing and how they helped each other overcoming a few things and how they talked about things. If there’s one thing I don’t like in books is miscommunication so I was really happy that it didn’t happened here and that they were able to talk about everything. Another thing I really, really liked was that the book was set in a fashion reality show similar to Project Runway. I was obsessed with Project Runway a few years ago so I really liked to see the behind the scenes bits and all the challenges they had in the show. Also, some of the characters from the other books came back for this one and I loved that chapter. The only thing I didn’t like as much was that it didn’t have a dual POV. I really like the way Elizabeth Briggs writes when she has the dual POV and I really missed that in this book.
Overall this is a really good book and as I said before I plan on reading more Elizabeth Briggs books and I can’t wait to read More Than Distance. If you like new adult and have no problems with mature content you should definitely try to read this series.

Rating:

4 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

23 thoughts on “More Than Fashion (Chasing the Dream #3) by Elizabeth Briggs – Review

  1. YES! 😀 Oh wow, we thought the same things… what a surprise! 😛
    I missed the dual POV too, it’s one of my favorite things in NA books. actually, I think I like the male POVs in general, because I had no problem in more than exes only having Kyle’s POV.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: More Than Music (Chasing the Dream #1) by Elizabeth Briggs – Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  4. Pingback: Book Recommendations: New Adult | Part II | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  5. Pingback: More Than Distance (Chasing the Dream #5) by Elizabeth Briggs – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  6. Pingback: More Than Distance (Chasing the Dream #5) (Elizabeth Briggs) – My Tiny Obsessions

Leave a Reply

