T5W – Biggest Badasses

t5w new header

It’s that time of the week again when I bring you the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. If you want to know how T5W works you can go to the Goodreads group by clicking here. This week theme is Biggest Badasses. For some reason my list today only has female characters. I swear it wasn’t intentional, it just happened. Let’s see some of the books that made this list 🙂

5.  Hermione Granger – Harry Potter

Let’s start with a extremely well-known character. Hermione was one of the most badass characters on Harry Potter. Not only she could kick ass but she also had brains. I don’t know about you but I think that a characters needs to have brains to be badass.

4. Cinder – The Lunar Chronicles

How could I not include one of my favorite series, right?? Cinder is the most badass character from that series. The girl has to go against the Queen who, by the way, it’s crazy. Not only that but she has tons of resources and it’s always helpful.

3. Isabelle Lightwood – The Mortal Instruments

When you think of The Mortal Instruments who do you think is badass?? For me Isabelle Lightwood is the most badass character from the series. The girl can fight and she would save your life if you needed.

2. Tessa Gray – The Infernal Devices

Oh look, another character from the Shadowhunters world. Such a surprise. Tessa is an amazing character and she did pretty well when she got in the situation she got. Also, she’s smart as hell and that helps a lot.

1. Katniss Everdeen and Johanna Mason – The Hunger Games

Now it’s the time I need to cheat. I could just say that for me Katniss is one of the most badass characters ever but it wouldn’t feel right. I just thought that if I was going to include Katniss I would also have to include Johanna. Both of them are such badass characters in their own way and I had to include both.

These are some of the most Biggest Badasses characters. What about you? Which characters would be in your top?

33 thoughts on “T5W – Biggest Badasses

  1. I was making my list earlier and checking yours now I see that we have 2 in common haha ! The most obvious one I’d say (I haven’t read the lunar chronicles yet)
    By the way, when I first thought of it, all the characters that came too my mind are females too haha but then I changed it a bit

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

