Wonderwall by M.H. Soars – eARC Review

WonderwallPublication Date:

October 26, 2015

Publisher:

Infinite Sky Publishing

Goodreads Synopsis: 

There is something magical when best friends fall in love. Liv and Sebastian used to be inseparable until circumstances beyond their control destroyed their fairytale romance to dust.

Liv hasn’t seen Sebastian since he walked out of her life five years ago. When she accepted her internship in London, she never dreamed their paths would cross again. Not when Sebastian is a celebrity, a singer in one of the most popular boy bands of all times. Living in the same city, their worlds couldn’t be farther apart. But when two people are destined to be together, they can’t outrun fate.

Review:

*I was provided a eARC by the author via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Once again, before I start this review let me tell you that if you don’t feel comfortable reading some mature content or if you’re too young this book is not for you.

This book is about Liv and Sebastian. They have been best friends forever and their friendship evolves to a romance when they are in high school. In the beginning we can see this cute relationship and how they feel about each other. I really liked to read this part of the story that is all about first love. However, after something devastating happens Sebastian leaves to England without even saying goodbye to Liv. Five years later Sebastian is part of one of the biggest boy bands of the world (Imagine something like One Direction) and Liv just moves to London where she got an internship. As you can imagine they meet each other again and a lot of things happen. As I told you before I really like the first part of the book and it was really cute. I actually liked it better than when they were older because sometimes they would do things that would make me mad. Don’t get me wrong, I did enjoyed this book but they would get to my nerves. One thing I absolutely loved was the ending. That ending made me look like a really person weird person because I was smiling like crazy at 1am alone in my bedroom 😛 . I also loved the characters, especially Liv’s best friend Saylor. I loved that girl and I would like to read a book about her.
Overall, I did enjoy this book. I had a few problems with some things that the characters would do but I did enjoy the story. If you like this type of books you should give this one a try.

Rating:

3.5 stars

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think about it? If you haven’t read it would you read it?

19 thoughts on “Wonderwall by M.H. Soars – eARC Review

  1. Pingback: December Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  2. Pingback: Catch You (Love Me, I’m Famous 0.5) by M.H. Soars – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  3. Pingback: Sugar, We’re Going Down (Love Me, I’m Famous #2) by M.H. Soars – eARC Review | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

