Creatures of the Night Book Tag

Creatures of the Night Book Tag

Hi guys! Because Halloween is in two days I decided to do the Creatures of the Night Book Tag. I wasn’t tagged to do this but I think it’s really fitting for this time of the year so I had to do it (even when I’m extremely late with some tag/awards that I was actually tagged 😛 ). This tag consists in choosing a book that features each category of Creatures of the Night. So here it is!

  • Vampire

Twilight (Twilight, #1)

Okay, I haven’t read that many vampires books so my choice is going to be pretty obvious. I have to choose Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. I really enjoyed these books and they got me into reading young adult books so it’s only fair that I choose it for this category.

  • Werewolf

Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #1)

I could say Twilight again but because I don’t want to repeat myself I will have to say Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater because it’s only book that I’ve read that has werewolves. The thing is that I wasn’t a fan of this book and I never read the remaining books.

  • Zombie

Well, this is awkward. I have never ever ever read a zombie book so if you have any recommendation tell me in the comments 🙂 .

  • Ghost

The Graveyard Book

I’m pretty sure that you’re getting tired of hearing about this book because I’ve talked about it in every Halloween related post but I definitely have to choose The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman.

  • Witch/Warlock/Spellcaster

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, # 1)

THis one is also obvious right? Of course that I had to choose Harry Potter just because. The only book that could go against Harry Potter is The Bane Chronicles but I haven’t read it yet so I can’t choose that one.

  • Fairy/Fae

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

I could choose Throne of Glass for this one but because I didn’t read Heir of Fire yet, and that’s when the Fae thing really start, I decided to choose another Sarah J. Maas book, A Court of Throns and Roses just because it is an amazing book and I loved the world.

  • Demon

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

Have you noticed that I haven’t used The Mortal Instruments not even once?? Now it’s the time. I love everything about the Shadowhunters world and demons are a big part of it so I had to choose it for this category 🙂

  • Angel

Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush, #1)

I loved the Hush, Hush series and while it’s about fallen angels they are still angels and because of that I really had to choose it for this category

  • Alien

Once again, I never read a book that features aliens (at least not that I can remember) and I’m not even sure if I’ve heard about books with aliens. I probably did heard about them but I have no idea that they are about aliens. So if you have any recommendation tell me 🙂

  • Superpowered human

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

Are the characters from Shatter Me considered superpowered humans?? Because if they’re not I still consider them as superpowered humans and I have to pick this trilogy because I absolutely loved it 😀

So these are my answers for the Creatures of the Night Book Tag. I’m not tagging anyone because this tag has been around for a long time but if you want to do it go ahead.

12 thoughts on “Creatures of the Night Book Tag

  1. Pingback: October Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

  2. AH! I love this book tag! It totally helps me see what I want to read next and why. :p
    But I can’t believe you’ve only read two books with werewolves?! Wait… I don’t think I’ve read any. 0.0 THE HORROR! I must officially find more werewolf books because werewolves are THE BEES KNEES! (no idea how to spell that phrase :p)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

