Blog Awards – Blogger Recognition Award

blog awards new

Hi guys! Today I bring you more Blog Awards. I’m still trying to catch up to all the blog awards and tags so just bear with me 🙂 . I was nominated again to the Blogger Recognition Award by Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl, Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, Savi @ YAtopia and Carolyn @ A Hundred Thousand Stories so thank you all for the nomination 😀 . I’m pretty sure I was nominated someone else but I just can’t remember who 😦 . If you nominated me and I didn’t mention you just tell me in the comments please.

Rules:

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you. (I’m not nominating anyone because I’m pretty sure that almost everyone was already nominated, if you haven’t, tell me in the comments so I can nominate you)
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  • Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image in the right).
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

My Story:

I think I already told this before but I’ve been watching booktube for a few years and I wanted to do something similar because most of my family and friends don’t read  and if they do is different genres so I wanted to talk about books with someone. However I’m too shy to appear in front of a camera and blogging was the easiest way to talk about books without having to really appear. I had this idea when I was doing my MSc and because of that I wasn’t able to start blogging sooner. After finishing I decided that it was time to start blogging and here I am 😀 .

My Advice:

My main advice is write about something you like and as long as you like. Don’t force yourself to write if you don’t want to because it’s going to make you enjoy blogging less. Another advice is make friends and talk with other bloggers. It’s an opportunity that you have to talk with other persons who like the same things as you so talk with them. Most importantly, be yourself and don’t write something just because other people think that you should say something. The important is to be honest and be yourself. Share your opinions even if you know that most of people might not share the same opinions as you.

This is it, the Blogger Recognition Award. Too everyone that nominated me thank you again.

P:S.: Today marks my 6 month blogversary 🙂 . It looks like I’ve started this blog last month but it’s been 6 months. Thank you so much for making this blogging experience so amazing.

P.S.S.: I decided to change the blog look once again. Tell me in the comments if you like it and if you think I should keep it.

8 thoughts on “Blog Awards – Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Pingback: September Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

