Book Traveling Thursdays #3 – Oh no! Summer is almost over!

Today is thursday which means that is Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by me and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. This week theme is Oh no! Summer is almost over! Choose a book that was one of Your Favorite Summer Reads. For this week theme I decided to choose Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. I was going to choose a contemporary book that I’ve read this Summer but unfortunately all of my choices only had one cover and they couldn’t be used. Oh well, Crown of Midnight is not a contemporary book but it’s an amazing book and I read it this Summer :).

Original Cover:

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

This cover is amazing and it’s a big improvement when compared to the Throne of Glass original cover. I know that a lot of people don’t like cover changes but I’m happy that they decided to change these because the original cover was terrible. This cover is similar to the UK editions and I really like it.

Cover from my Country (Portugal):Coroa da Meia-Noite (Throne of Glass, #2)

Once again, this book was not released in Portugal (what are they waiting for??) so I can’t show you my country cover 😦 . However, the closest thing I can think is the brazilian cover. I like this cover. They used the same concept as the original cover but with the colors used in the UK. The UK editions are my favorite ones so I love this cover and I’m happy that they didn’t change it.

Favorite Cover:

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

As I said before I love the UK editions so it’s not a surprise that I choose this one as my favorite. I love the colors that they use and everything in this cover is amazing.

Least Favorite Covers:

Корона полуночи (Throne of Glass, #2)

Once again I found really terrible covers but this russian cover… Why??? I don’t know why but I don’t like this cover. The girl freaks me out and I don’t like it.

So this is it, this week Book Traveling Thursdays. What did you think of these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂 .

6 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #3 – Oh no! Summer is almost over!

  1. Pingback: August Wrap-Up | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

